We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7th time staying here, 7th time the exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“7th time staying here, 7th time the exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Guys, this is more than a hotel. These people are more like Minneapolis hospitality partners. They already have great rooms, food, amenities, FREE DRINKS FROM 5:30- 7:30, great prices, so they look beyond. What else can they do to help you out - with whatever you need? Things like shuttles to basically anywhere you want, with awesome drivers (seriously, these guys are good fun, and professional at the same time. They genuinely care about you) make this hotel so great. They can help you with any request - buying twins tickets, where to get a watch fixed, not getting annoyed after i locked myself out of my room 6 times in 2 days.

They have taken a letter from me to someone else with an address that i scribbled on a scrap of paper, and offered to write the address on, put it in an envelope, and give me a free stamp and mail it, just to save me some time.

Most recently, I had a package delivered there (like my 5th one too), I had already left the hotel.
I asked them if there was any chance, that they would deliver it to a different hotel, a week later (my wife was staying there). They responded instantly with "no problem"

Honestly, this hotel is amazing. I have never had a below-excellent experience there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    158
    38
    20
    15
See reviews for
297
82
23
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Celebrant training and continuing education. I had an excellent experience and would recommend Embassy Suites to my fellow professionals. I expect that others would be impressed by your services as well. thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Calvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pella, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Nice to have two bedrooms and two bathrooms with traveling with teenagers. Breakfast was more than enough to satisfy teenage son. Location was OK, had to travel a little to get to where we needed, but cost was lower than downtown Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This is a very good hotel for the money. We have stayed at several area hotels while our son was at UofM and can comfrortably rate this one very high (without going up in hotel class). Clean spacious rooms, very quiet, free drinks during happy hour, and above average breakfast buffet make this a solid choice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Appletonkents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Would recommend this hotel to anyone the restaurant is excellent and there is an open bar reception every night from 5:30 to 7:30 if you stay at the hotel. The rooms are clean beds are comfortable. Fast room service and excellent connectivity to the WiFi. This s a good stay for the family or business person.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Reed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very clean, great staff, great service and location. We were there for a hockey tournament and they even had a place where the kids could air out equipment. The access to shopping and Blaine Super Centre was great (only 10 mins away). Rooms were really clean and looked new!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaska, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a very nice and quiet location..... The staff are very friendly and they have a nice resturaunt and the food is well priced with nice portions. It has shopping close by with some newer stores not far away...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewarden501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
105 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Address: 6300 Earle Brown Dr, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-2147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, all-suite hotel is situated in Brooklyn Center, connected to the historic Earle Browne Heritage Conference Center. Located minutes north of downtown Minneapolis, this Embassy Suites offers convenience for both business and leisure travelers. Spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping space, refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North Hotel Brooklyn Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing