We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Certificate of Excellence
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

Reminds me of The Embassy Suites in Calabasas, CA. This was so awesome last Saturday. We booked 2 rooms and we had the room on the south side of The Hotel with an awesome view. The staff was great! The rooms were very nice and clean. Manager's reception was also nice with good snacks. The breakfast was cooked to order and tasted so good with plenty of seating. Even though it was a drive from my mom's house to Highland Pk., I would stay here again any time. Domino's will Not deliver here because, of location to hard to get to. Target is across the street with some other shops. Sunday night we stayed at The Hilton Airport and will review that when done here.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the south side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryansmom41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    143
    34
    18
    11
See reviews for
271
78
22
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ruthton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. We booked room with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed because we are a family with three kids. When we arrived we were given a room with a king bed and sofa sleeper. When we talked to the front desk they informed us that all the queen rooms were taken for the night. One of our kids ended up sleeping on the floor. That was very disappointing considering how much the room cost us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest City, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

This was one of the nicest Embassy Suites we have stayed in...Every room was HUGE and had everything you could imagine. Plenty of closet room and the food was fantastic. When walking down the hall the party next door was pretty noisy...BUT.....you could not hear it in our room...I even opened the door to see if they were still loud...and they were...lol We are staying here the next time we come back to Minneapolis...

Room Tip: I always request a room away from the elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandna, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Hotel is very nice from the outside and the inside is even better. Nice big two bedroom suite with two bathrooms. Morning breakfast was very good. Location was easy to get to right off 694 in north Minneapolis. The rooms were very quiet did not hear our family members in the other rooms. All of get up at different times and go to sleep at different times. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in Minneapolis.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qidong, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Booked a last minute room. Price was OK. Room was comfortable, large bed, large shower. Breakfast was good, wide selection of american style breakfast. Happy Hour was good, mediocre wine but decent beer choices, would be nice if it started earlier.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCBTL1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great Hotel if North side of city works for you. The staff was very friendly and help full. Managers reception was well attended and great area for relaxation. Food in restaurant was good with several selections. The morning cooked to order breakfast was set up nice and many tables to sit at and enjoy the great food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We loved our 4 night stay. Staff was very friendly. Ike at the bar was very fun and intertaining. Rooms were spacious and clean. Cleaning staff did a great job of cleaning up room when we were out. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
9.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Address: 6300 Earle Brown Dr, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-2147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, all-suite hotel is situated in Brooklyn Center, connected to the historic Earle Browne Heritage Conference Center. Located minutes north of downtown Minneapolis, this Embassy Suites offers convenience for both business and leisure travelers. Spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping space, refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North Hotel Brooklyn Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing