We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stay in Comfort Inns or other brands of Choice Hotels all the time, and I have never had an experience like this.

I dye my hair and when I took a shower that morning I dried my hair with a hand towel, got dressed and left.

I find a charge in my credit card of $90.11, after 5 emails directly to the hotel and numerous emails to Choice Hotels, customer service, I finally get an answer from the hotel manager claiming I stained 2 towels and 1 complete set of sheets. I have sent an addtl 3 emails telling them that I used 1 hand towel to dry my hair, got dressed and left and they won't acknowledge my emails.

Has anyone ever heard of such a proposterous thing? For $90.11 they can buy towels for the entire hotel.

If you don't want to find any crazy charges in your credit card DON'T STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JEANNIEFERIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    21
    30
    11
    10
See reviews for
36
25
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glassboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I have stayed here before long time ago because the price was legit yet my experinece with the staff was not so pleasant. I must say a lot has changed recenlty and my stay this time was much better than the previous one. Price is even better and the staff was friendly. The new management was extremely helpful. Would keep staying here whenever visit Mankato

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natasha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2012

hot tub down for maintaince, according to the front desk clerk it is every Sunday, maybe that should let be known on there website? And second website says ALL ROOMS HAVE A 50"PLASMA? Where's the plasma?? Room has a 90's tube tv and let alone a 50"....

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed at this location while in the Twin cities for a medical appointment. It was comfortable and the room was clean. I was afraid we would get stuck in the elevator because of the noises it made. The elevator carpet is way past need for replacement. The breakfast was very good but the tv in the breakfast room was not working and the staff member seemed clueless on how to fix it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My Husband and I stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites for a six night stay in June. The hotel was clean and the rooms comfortable, nothing fancy, very standard. We came into town to explore the Minneapolis area and thought that this hotel would be in a good location to all the things we wanted to do, but in the end we found it to be in a location that was not ideal. The area around the hotel was run down and questionable, nothing to walk to, a few chain restaurants, and shopping quite a distance away. We were constantly going into the St. Paul/Minneapolis city area which was 20min - 45min from the hotel depending on traffic.

The breakfast area was not very large and many times there was no where to sit. The food was your basic options that they changed up every day. There is a restaurant/bar next door that offers 10% off for the hotel guests but we did not dine there.

Although the hotel and staff were nice, we ended up driving too much and too far to explore the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santaquin, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Got in late and the night clerk at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The room was nothing really special but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. I was able to use the wi-fi on my laptop without any issues. Did not use the TV. The breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmak79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

First impressions - slight musty smell when entering the room, early '90s style decor in okay shape, 27" tube TV, a few stains on the carpet, leaky tub faucet, signs of past water damage to the ceiling in the room and bathroom, and a badly cracked bathroom sink. For the level of property, nothing that couldn't be overlooked. So why two stars? Hair.

After removing the old comforter and upon turning down the top blanket, I noticed some hairs. Not one or two, but several. I started really looking and the whole blanket had random hair all over it, including the kind not from a head that absolutely nobody wants on their bed. Disgusting. My assumption was that it hadn't been laundered in some time. The sheets appeared okay (I could see another long hair underneath on the mattress pad) but it makes you wonder.

I went to the front desk to get another blanket; the clerk had to go to an upstairs floor to get one. The new blanket looked clean when he gave it to me and he made a note of it for the next day. Upon getting back to the room and opening the new blanket, it had several hairs as well, just not as many - so I don't know if the blankets aren't washed often enough or if guest hair sticks to them during washing. I gave up and just used the sheet. Housekeeping made up the bed the next day with what looked like a much cleaner blanket. One of the other blankets was nicely folded and set at the foot the bed, but with visible long, dark hair on top.

The best thing about the room was fantastic water pressure for showering and no shortage of hot water. Other good points had minor caveats. Wifi is free, but not high speed. Breakfast is included, but hot foods may not be available if you go within half an hour or so of breakfast end time. There is a waffle iron, though. TV offered a good selection of channels, but weirdly, several had no or partial audio.

Visiting another room, that room had a newer flatscreen TV and an undamaged sink and ceiling. The room had a stronger musty smell, however, and yes - a few hairs that were not the occupants' on the blanket. You can be the judge whether this would bother you or not. Given a choice, I wouldn't return.

Room Tip: Bring your own blanket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
2.9 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Brooklyn Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Brooklyn Center

Property: Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Address: 1600 James Cir N, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1700 (Formerly Comfort Inn Brooklyn Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Brooklyn Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brooklyn Center Comfort Inn® is near the historic Earle Brown Heritage Center, one of the Midwest's premier conference and event centers. There are many venues near this Brooklyn Center, MN hotel, including the National Sports Center, Target Field, TCF Bank Stadium, Mall of America Field at the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome, and the Target Center. The Nicollet Mall and Brooklyn Park Historical Farm, featuring guided tours and hands-on activities, are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Brooklyn Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brooklyn Center
Brooklyn Center Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing