We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and great views of Golf Course.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Girvan Grille

Girvan Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Girvan Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 85th Ave North
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and great views of Golf Course.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

2 for1 Burger Tuesday is fabulous deal. View of Golf Course is also great. Outdoor seating is very peaceful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cubalibray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really good all around.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I had the wild rice soup and a huge slice of the chocolate cake. Both were amazing. Those sitting with me had burgers and wraps and they all raved about the food. The decor is very nice and cozy. The prices are to be expected for a golf course, but the specials are real good. I plan to go back here a few times this year. My only complaint is the hostesses seemed less than professional.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
348 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great brunch and price reasonable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Had a free brunch coupon for moving into the area and gave it a try. Not too bad. Regular price of $10.95 not too bad either, although drinks extra and an additional $1.00 for omelet and additional $3.00 for eggs benedict plus add on tip for server.
Loved the addition of the bowl of gummy bears for dessert and the fact that the bacon was crisp. Overall we were satisfied.
The only negative is having to walk back out of seating area to hallway to where food is set up so it would be a hassle if you were disabled or in a wheelchair, just FYI. But all in all it is good atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JULIA68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

really like this restaurant love the ambiance it's quieter low lighting not too noisy music but also have a nice bar and TVs. The food is great good drinks and service. this is located in the Edinburgh Golf Course clubhouse. It's a beautiful setting on the golf really a great place to go overlooks the putting green and course

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“What a deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Had dinner here on a Sunday. Happy hour made drinks very reasonable. I had one of the "comfort food" specials--pot roast. It was very good. My husband ordered the wood roasted chicken. He said it was excellent. Wait staff was very good. Decor is modern with brick walls & windows facing golf course. Casual dress. Prices are great. My pot roast was $10,00. Chicken dinnner (1/2 chicken) was $15.00 & worth every penny. We will definitely return when in the twin cities.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazywabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Girvan Grille also viewed

Brooklyn Park, MN
Brooklyn Park, MN
 

Been to Girvan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing