We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent atmosphere and food.”

Mad Jacks Sports Cafe
Ranked #13 of 55 Restaurants in Brooklyn Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent atmosphere and food.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We ate here as a group of eight on a Sunday evening. We were seated in a part of the restaurant that had no one sitting in it. We initially thought we would be forgotten about, but I was wrong. The service was attentive and efficient. We had four kids in our group one of which ate from the kids menu. With the kids menu the meal came with an Oreo cookie, and the waitress brought an Oreo for all the kids, a nice touch. Our meals were good and filling, I had the Barbecue Chicken Sandwich it was good. Some in our group had the handmade pizza and thought that they lacked flavor but not bad just could have been better. Over all it is a place I would go back to if in the area again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    28
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
192 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good food, cute atmosphere and a friendly staff”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We ate here as a big group the first night we arrived in Minnesota. We found the staff to be very friendly, albeit a little slow and sometimes difficult to find. Perhaps they are not used to accommodating large parties. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and the food was good and reasonable.

If you are a large party and are not in a rush, then I would highly recommend this place. The food was good and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wannatravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champlin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant and bar”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

In the summer we go here weekly after softball. The food is good and the service in the evenings is great. We have been going here for 4 years and wish they would change their specials up more often, 4 years is a bit long for the same thing.

Helpful?
Thank Twidelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
181 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We have been here numerous times. Although not in the greatest neighborhood the food is great and the layout very nice. The prices are fair and the staff is good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drdayoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,175 reviews
1,169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Pretty Classy sports bar. The main action is in the bar area and patio. Loud there. Two other dining ares are quiter and frequented by family types. Menu has all the pub grub and other choices. Service is fast and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4bird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mad Jacks Sports Cafe also viewed

Brooklyn Park, MN
Brooklyn Park, MN
 

Been to Mad Jacks Sports Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing