We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many things to overlook”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brooklyn Park
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for my daughter's soccer tournament. I'll break up this review in sections good, bad and ugly.

First the good: the staff was friendly and it appears the hotel is getting spruced up.

The bad: the hot tub was luke warm at best, the complimentary breakfast didn't have many choices and was the same every day, the room is very small, and we had 4 in our room but were only given 3 towels each day (annoying).

The ugly: black mold in our bathroom over the shower door and carpet tacks poking through the carpet by the bathroom door that I stepped on with bare feet multiple times. Very dangerous.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyJamesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have always selected La Quinta as my hotel choice while on the road, so I have been to several. This is one of the nicer ones (they are all nice) as far as decor go. Room good sized. Nice big bathroom and walkin shower. Very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I was there for an extended period of time and was not pleased with the service. The housekeeping staff spoke no English and could not understand you if you asked for something. The rooms were average. I was there during all of the remodel and it was inconvenient and loud. I heard the OWNER insult the staff telling them I gave you job when no one else would look at you who else would hire you? The breakfast was TERRIBLE always the same thing, boring nothing new anytime. The sausage for biscuits and gravy was not hot the biscuits were dry and hard. Weekends were louder than most. Dirty hallways old bedding and you could hear people in the next room. I would never recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank gina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I needed a "pit stop" and found this hotel right off the freeway with excellent signage. It is your basic hotel with no "bells and whistles" but the room was clean and staff was friendly. It is a pet friendly hotel so do not be alarmed by the dogs in the hallways. The fitness center was lacking equipment but I did see a boxed treadmill in the hallway which I assume was soon to be added to the other stationary equipment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjandmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is more in-line with a motel than a hotel. Most, if not all, of the first floor was being renovated so maneuvering through that floor was annoying. Our room smelled musty. The sink was next to the beds and had rings around the drain hole. There was no tub. And, not that it mattered, but the TV was a Sanyo. I'm not sure why LQ allows for such quality variance among its hotels even though the prices are generally close. Don't stay at this one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ason04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

rooms are comfy, staff were very nice and helpful if you need something all you have to do is ask and they really care for there guests. Location was close to everything. I was able to bring my dog with and the front desk staff person was even very friendly to her and the dog area was right outside the side door so I didn't have to far of a walk which was nice. Breakfast was great I had alot to choose from. I will be coming back to this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Adessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

just spent 4 nights at LQ everything was great.....the only thing I could find to say is the pillows could be better...........easy to get to and very friendly front desk and cleaning persons we didn't use the pool so cant comment on that

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmjminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Park
0.2 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
265 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#5 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
109 reviews
4.2 mi away
Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center
Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn...
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
13 reviews
1.9 mi away
Asteria Inn & Suites
Asteria Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Maple Grove
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest

Address: 7011 Northland Cir N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428-1542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brooklyn Park
Price Range: £52 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Park Hotel Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Brooklyn Park
Brooklyn Park La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing