We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Burgers & Delicious Ice Cream & Great Prices!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wagner's Drive-In

Wagner's Drive-In
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy Burgers & Delicious Ice Cream & Great Prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This place is a family favorite! It's fun, delicious & so reasonably priced. Food comes fast and is served with a smile!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kristennsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We love coming to Wagners. Such a great place with kids. They have a great kids menu, traditional malts, ice cream cones, burgers etc. So many Drive In's are gone. Close by home, and the staff has always been very friendly. Plus the food is great! Fresh buns, good crispy onion rings, great malts.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“2nd and Third time the charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

I went to wagners for the first time in oct of 2012, recommended to me by several friends, My cousin and I went together, she got the fried chicken meal and I got the Chicken sandwich with fries, we also ordered a side of onion rings and malts, My cousins Chicken was really not edible, she had a few bites and said it was terrible, I had my malt and fries and some onion rings I was so full i saved my sandwich for later, My cousin left her chicken and my place and said to give the chickens to the dogs, She went home that night and said she was Sick all night, I had taken the coating off the chicken breast and givin it to my little dogs, and they also became ill, the next day i went to eat my chicken sandwich and it was just crusted with salt and I was unable to eat it.
anyways the onion rings and fries and malts were wonderful! My first expierience did not go so well, but my friends who sent me there in the first place were all surprized. so I went there a second time, and a third.......... I got the burgers this time, also the onion rings are a must and of course the MALTS. ask for extra malt! this time the food was very YUMMY, I dont know if the first time was just a fluke, I wont ever order the chicken there, but I feel very confident to reccommed anyone to go there and try the burgers, fries, onion rings and malts!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Last of the original drive ins in the north metro.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

The parking lot is a little bumpy but the food and atmosphere is wonderful. The service is always with a smile and they make sure you are pleased if ordering only one ice cream cone or the whole family dinner. A man working there (I think the owner) saw my young daughter eating ice cream on the tailgate of my truck, he went back inside and brought her out a kids meal toy. That was two years ago. She still plays with that toy and asks when can we go back. I am always pleased to take her there for a treat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DerekPOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
149 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Throw back to the Old Days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Delivered to your car....a truly old fashioned drive in! Run by a family for decades. They have good, homemade food and an excellent Caramel Apple Smoothie that my wife says is to die for.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank markmywordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wagner's Drive-In also viewed

 
Brooklyn Park, MN
 
Brooklyn Center, MN
 

Been to Wagner's Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing