We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Bahama Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Islander(Freeport)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Channel Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$359
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
244
118
42
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
118
42
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno see umsminute drivewasher dryerbeautiful resortbeach activitiescracked conchrented a carwest palm beachgrouperocean frontfitness centerfull kitchennice beachmarina stafftikifishingkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This was our first trip to the Bahamas. We were looking for clear water, nice beaches and a quiet retreat. We really liked Old Bahama Bay. My husband, our teenage daughter and I all really enjoyed our rooms, the food at the Straw Bar and the staff. My daughter got a massage. The beach is beautiful. The pool is beautiful. The grounds are well kept. We did not rent a car. We used cabs or drivers from the resort instead. This worked out well. We stopped at a store on our way from the airport to get a few snacks. We think we will return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good as far as I can tell. We had a two bedroom unit which is close to the marina. It was quiet when we were there.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMSMequonWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Old Bahama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

We are so pleased that you choose Old Bahama Bay for your first Bahamas vacation destination and we appreciate receiving your kind review. It always means a lot to us when the efforts of all our team are appreciated (from the masseuse to the maintenance team)! We do hope to have you and your family back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Just came back from a week of relaxation. Every morning and evening a different sunrise and sunset. We did go in the off season so not as many activities but it was so peaceful it felt like we were the only ones there. Will positively go again. Every one was so nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Get on close to the ocean. It makes it steps away.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlyardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Old Bahama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you so much for leaving your kind review. We will certainly pass your compliments onto all the staff. Best compliment of all is that you will return for another visit! We look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

It would have gotten excellent or A+ ratings all around except that the bathroom facilities used by the yachters are dismal. We were there in our boat so room comments are not appropriate but the property is spectacular - spectacular Tiki restaurant (should be open later though), spectacular beach, spectacular marina, spectacular people (even customs authority and that is saying something). They obviously work hard to make it a great place and they succeed. I would return any time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Old Bahama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your marina stay with us. The staff will be so happy to see your kind words. We will go look at those bathrooms right away, as they should never be anything but spotless! We hope to have you back with us very soon – any maybe next time take advantage of our boater specials for room night stays as well…..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

There is nothing like being greeted in the morning by the ocean, lapping in gentle waves, onto a beautiful white sand beach...just steps from your suite. Lots of activities...bicycling, hobie cat sailboats, volleyball on the beach, snorkeling, or just napping on the beach in a hammock..all included in your room cost. The staff at both the restaurants and hotel were outstanding. We had some difficulty accessing wifi from the rooms in the building farthest from the lobby so Dawn graciously moved us to one of the suites in the Oleander building....awesome! There was never a request too difficult and all quickly handled with a smile. The food at both restaurants is excellent! We were looking for some variety and also ate at the Pink Pearl Restaurant...It is also excellent, across from the beach in Bootle Bay on the south side of the island, and 10 minutes from OBB. The Pink Pearl Restaurant will provide complimentary transportation to/from by calling 349-4006.

All in all...Old Bahama Bay is the place we come back to; year after year. It can't be beat for the serenity, beauty, and friendliness of their staff!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank diane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Old Bahama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Wow – thank you so much for leaving your kind review. We will certainly share with the hotel and restaurant staff. We always love hearing that our guests appreciate the serenity and beauty of West End. We hope it will not be another year before we are able to welcome you back again at Old Bahama Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Driving to the resort can be a little deceiving. Run down and no restaurant or shops to be found.
Once I pulled in everything changed! The rooms are in separate bungalows throughout the grounds. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are fantastic. Full fridge, washer, stove top, and microwave. A beautiful 4 poster bed and a balcony with big wicker chairs overlooking the ocean. You can borrow bikes to ride around, get something to eat at the tiki hut by the ocean, or just kick back in a hammock on the ocean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Old Bahama Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Wow – thank you so much for leaving your review. This kind of review always gives us a new inspiration to do all of our bests for our guests. We will share with the staff as well. Hopefully you will be able to return again soon and kick back again at Old Bahama Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews