We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“authentic mexican” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rancho Grande

Rancho Grande
Ranked #17 of 35 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
mn
Level Contributor
237 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“authentic mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

the food here is really good. service is wonderful. the owner Juan is friendly and helpful. Lots of choice for Mexican food and a few american choices too

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MnTreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    7
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We enjoy going to Rancho Grande. The staff is friendly, the service is good...I love the food. Honestly have not had a bad experience there. Pretty cool for a small town!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mdld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rancho Grande”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Judge for yourself but for my husband and I we would NEVER come here again! Very, very bland mexican food, came to our table in 5 minutes, possibly heated up frozen? Not fresh, very dissapointed, i will spread word. GROSS

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

I love it here! I've been here twice so far, but will definitely be back again and again. The did is delicious and I love how the atmosphere and building is so colorful!!!!!! The servers and manager are all so friendly and everything is so fast!! I recommend here to anyone who wants to eat some good mexican food :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZaharaHendrickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistant and timely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We have gone to Rancho Grande many times. The food is decent Mexican food. The staff is always very prompt and courtious.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Macy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rancho Grande also viewed

 

Been to Rancho Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing