We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite little watering hole”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mill Creek Inn

Mill Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Mill Creek Inn is a neighborhood bar and grill with great food and fun at a exceptional price. Our customers love our bone-in 42oz. Prime Rib, fall-off-the-bone BBQ Ribs, made from scratch soups, and legendary Margaritas and Bloody Mary's.We're located a stone's throw from Buffalo Lake. Be sure to stop by Mill Creek Inn for our happy hour specials Monday through Friday and our dinner specials every night of the week.
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our favorite little watering hole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This place is near our house, so we often walk there. We usually run into family or friends and have a very nice time. It's old, it's not fancy but the food and service are good! It's bar food, not gourmet...but the flavors are great! I like the French Dip, my son likes the chicken cordon blue sandwich, my daughter likes the buffalo chicken wrap, my husband likes the nachos! They have fun specials every night too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mdld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, Owner at Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
We're always happy when our neighbors stop by. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mn
Level Contributor
241 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“plain american bar food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Mill creek is an buffalo standout. good bar food at reasonable prices. drinks are a bit expensive by buffalo standards. great chili.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MnTreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, Owner at Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We're so glad you enjoy our food and feel its a good value. We pride ourselves on being a family restaurant so offering great lunch and dinner specials is a priority. We admit, there are bars in Buffalo with cheaper drinks. In fact, you just might just see us at one of them after the dinner shift!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Not a big place but food is generally good. They have "specials" Tues, Wed and Thurs that is a really good value...Service is always good!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank landinozBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, Owner at Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thanks for the review! We strive to offer good food and service at a value. We actually have specials every day of the week. You can check them all out here: http://www.millcreekinnmn.com/specials/.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mill Creek Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

VERY GOOD FOOD! Great value! Specials every night of the week! we will be back!!! Friendly service too:)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, Owner at Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average bar food in Buffalo”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Came in for dinner early on a Saturday. The restaurant was partially full but not crazy busy. Our server was pleasant but very forgetful. My wife had the black and blue burger but wanted it on lettuce instead of a bun. That never happened despite asking a few times after the food came out. I had the ribs which were over cooked and very fatty. The BBQ sauce was very good though. Overall it is a decent place just dont expect too much.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, Owner at Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
I know what night this was because I remember one of our waitresses apologizing to me at the end of her shift. She had some things going on and simply had a bad night. I'm sorry. We strive to give each and every guest the best service possible. We sell about 300 - 400 orders of ribs on a Sat night and typically get rave reviews. We'd like to invite you back to give us another try. If anything is not to your liking we will make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mill Creek Inn also viewed

 

Been to Mill Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing