We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything about it was terrific!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prime Rate Inn - Burnsville
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
“Everything about it was terrific!”
Reviewed 17 March 2009

The Prime Rate Motel was just wonderful. Terrific value for the price. Everything about it was excellent. The girls at the desk were so friendly and helpful, printing off local maps for me, etc., the bed was comfortable, with crisp, clean sheets, the bathroom was pristinely clean, with a nice tub and lots of clean towels, the TV was modern and had many channels from which to choose, and the whole room was beautifully clean. It was also a nice quiet motel- I never had issues with sounds from either the other rooms, the lobby or the surrounding buildings. It's also right next to the Burnsville Parkway (not noisy), which takes you right into downtown Minneapolis. This Canadian gal will be sure to return to this particular motel if and when I return to suburban Minneapolis (which I also loved). Thank you, Prime Rate, and keep up the wonderful work.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia-duffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    22
    16
    12
    11
See reviews for
28
15
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fargo ND
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2009

I had a very good experience at this Motel. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the pool and hot tub were wonderful, and the donuts were awesome. The staff are extremely nice, and even let me check out several hours late at no cost. I will stay there every time I go to Minneapolis.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — would like to have orange juice on the breakfast buffet
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank texaninfargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mills
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2008

great room for the price great dougnots in the am

  • Liked — the price
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank emcdonald27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
616 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 696 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2007

We have stayed at the Prime Rate many times over the years, most recently just after Christmas of '07. The cost is very reasonable and they often have nice saving coupons in the Minneapolis paper. It is a modest place but clean, friendly, roomy enough and has updated some of their facilities like the room tvs. They provide donuts and coffee or hot chocolate for breakfast and have a small indoor pool. There are a few places to eat within walking distance and the large Burnsville mall and other stores just a mile or so away.

  • Liked — price
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unclelouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls,SD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2005

It was a nice quiet hotel.

Small pool with hot tub and sauna.

My only real complaint is that the tv's in the rooms are really old. I didn't spend too much time in my room watching tv but the tv in our room didn't work very well.

Other than that I thought it was a nice hotel for what you paid.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 March 2005

Nice friendly place to stay,We will go back again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 January 2005

Excellent service. Clean and quiet, everything you need is close by. Won't stay anywhere else in twin cities

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
0.3 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#4 of 9 in Burnsville
24 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Savage
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Rate Inn - Burnsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Rate Inn - Burnsville

Property: Prime Rate Inn - Burnsville
Address: 12850 W. Frontage Rd., Burnsville, MN 55337
Region: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Prime Rate Inn - Burnsville 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Prime Rate Inn - Burnsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prime Rate Motel - Burnsville Hotel Burnsville
Prime Rate Inn - Burnsville MN - Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing