We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buck Hill

Buck Hill
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Recreation area offers year-round fun: winter offers trails and parks for both skiers and snowboarders; summer offers mountain bike racing events for two-wheel enthusiasts.
Eagan, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

The staff here is amazing! My brother was their just recently and he being klutzy fell. The staff was really good with him and took him right down to ski patrol so that we could get him to the doctors. We are so thankful that the staff is vigulant and very hands on and knows what they are doing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    9
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, Minnesota USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good skiing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

I am just a beginner. The instructor was very good at explaining the skiing process. I had to use to tow rope and didn't fall on my face. Soon after I went on the chair lift and did just fine. I recommend Buck Hill.

Helpful?
1 Thank mjrenb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ski team”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Buck hill has a great area and wonderful alpine ski team. Several runs with quad chair lifts. Super easy access from road.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MinneapolisBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Its easy to get bored very fast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

in general place is not bad, but we drove from Chicago, I was expecting something more ..... alive or ... I've had some experience already, but for my boyfriend it's first time.... wasn't cool....
but it's also is not expensive, so may be it shoild be no complaint...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank margusea_zvezda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Location location location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Buck hill is an excellent ski resort especially for beginners. the instructors are super nice and cool and the overall atmosphere is fun! Being that it's really close to the Twin Cities and the surrounding suburbs, it's just a hop skip and a jump to get to. The runs are little short but there are adequate green circle areas as well as some blue squares. The last thing this hill will make you feel is intimidated. They have a snow tubing area which looks really fun! There challet does food throughout all hours of operation during the day and they have a bar/restaurant open in the evening hours. Did I mention if you go there early when they open you can get an early bird lift ticket for 13 bucks, most other places charge you for a full day minus like four dollars this place is a great value for half days skiing and snowboarding.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lusterburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buck Hill also viewed

 

Been to Buck Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing