We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norwood Inn(Burnsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
459
120
25
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
459
120
25
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionhotel restaurantmorgan's restaurantgreat restaurantvery nice hotelattached restauranthot tubgreat place to staybusiness tripcalled the front deskthe hotel staffthe entire staffcontinental breakfastup to datetwin citiesclean roomswould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

After an 18 hour drive from Maryland, a hot shower or hot tub would be great. This "Inn" provided all that was needed to freshen up and get you back up. It was smooth from checking in, room service to checking out. Front desk staff allowed us to check in early ( 11am) and by 2pm we were out again over at the Mall of America (10 mins drive). It does not feel like a best western and more like a boutique hotel. Beds were comfortable. Showers work as they were suppose to. Microwave oven and fridge was handy! Rooms were clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. I wish breakfast had more variety. Great experience ( we even extended 1 more night after the 2nd night) and does make me consider Best Western for my stays during road trips. Although they have have set the bar a little higher for other Best Western to follow.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mstsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolletInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Thank you for the kind words! We get that response quite a bit. The Premier descriptor is very new to Best Western and we are a perfect example of what you can expect from Best Western Premiers. There are now 3 different types of BW, so they can help travelers pick the right hotel for their stay. Don't forget about Best Western rewards, which will match your status from other hotel loyalty programs. Thanks again and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Recently had our wedding reception at Nicollet Inn Burnsville, or Best Western Premier, name has been transitioning. My wife and I could not be happier with the result. Everything was ready right on time, and the room looked gorgeous. You do have to set up your own decorations, but the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The main person that we worked with was Barb Spencer, and she was great. Barb was extremely accommodating and professional. All planning went perfect and she always responded quickly to our questions. It was also nice that she attended to be sure that everything went smoothly, We also got set up with the hotel's 5 star suite free of charge for having our event there! I would recommend this spot to anyone planning an event.

Room Tip: suites are amazing
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Weisser3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolletInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are honored when couples choose to have their "big day" with us. Our professional, experienced staff is here to make your experience memorable. We emphasize our weekend business on wedding groups, whether they are staying with us or are part of an off-site wedding. Once again, thank you and please take the time to refer a friend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Don't hesitate to book the Nicollet now. I have stayed there twice in the past few weeks and I love it. Its gorgeous, its clean and has EVERYTHING I need. Staff is super friendly ! Pool is nice and clean and workout room fits my needs. Business center is nice, restaurant is yummy and beautiful. Its right next to the Burnsville mall. Can walk right across the street. Room is great and has a micro and fridge. Breakfast in the morning is free. I will come back again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicki66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolletInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

Thank you for your kind words! It was not an easy process to get to where we are at, but as you can attest it did turn out very nice. We have only been a BEST WESTERN PREMIER since 6/17/11 and we are so excited about their new descriptor program. They are trying to get the right travelers in the right places. We are geared for those that like nicer things and like to reward themselves. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I was in need of a hotel that was located in the Burnsville area, for an 1 evening stay, I have worked in the NBA for 7yrs with that comes a ton of travel and hotels. I was aware the hotel was under renovation when I booked but the service at the front desk to the restaurant staff was great. The check in was seamless, i arrived tired and had a lot of work to do that evening, so I was apprehensive of how quiet it might be, that wasnt a problem. The king room I stayed in reminded me of what you would expect from a boutique hotel so they are on the right track cant wait to see how the renovations turn out and would recommend it to fellow business associates. I also found the microwave and fridge in the bathroom as a huge plus, the food was great , just wish they were more low carb options for the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JodeyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolletInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2011

Thank you for staying with us! We are so excited about the completion of our major renovation! We will build on your positive review and take the opportunity to listen to your requests. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews