We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay near Minn / St Paul airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Had to fly into and out of the Minn / St Paul airport and stayed at the Burnsville Hampton Inn. Beds were huge and super comfy. Very quiet location even though it's close to the interstate. Loved the HD TV too much ! Great location - close to a mall, lots of 'big box' stores and only 20 minutes to airport (at 4:30 am). Did not get to eat breakfast since I left early. Would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThorUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsvillehi, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay while in the twin cities area, we know that there are plenty of hotels to choose from when staying in Minneapolis and we appreciate your business. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities while with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

The bed was out of this world comfortable! LOVE IT! The breakfast area was really nice. Nobody was in there when we got down there and they have a great big table for a group so it was nice for all of us to sit together and have breakfast. The front desk people wre very helpful and quickly checked us in. The hotel is hard to see as you are coming down the road to just be sure you go past the other hotels - there is one more there I promise and it is much better than the othere two around it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNGreen_Pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsvillehi, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I travelled for a wedding. The Hampton was a great location for the south twin cities. The staff was exceptionally friendly and made sure everything was right, especially the front desk folks at check in. The breakfast was surprisingly good and well stocked.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joebob47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsvillehi, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for the positive review of your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Comfortable bedding, clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff and a nice breakfast each morning made for an enjoyable stay this past weekend. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool area but it looked inviting. We'd happily stay here again; it's a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsvillehi, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you for such a positive review of your stay. We always enjoy hearing how our guests enjoyed there stay with us. We hope to see you again and at that point maybe you will be able to enjoy our pool and hot tub!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I get in late and leave early a lot of times so most of interaction is with the Night Auditor -the folks that work the overnight shift. Any overnight/3rd shift work has to be tough so I understand why they are not the pleasant. but ANDY who works overnight here at HI Burnsville was fantastic. Totally took care of me- arranged the cab, double checked I was up and even the started the coffee for me. Seriously! Started the coffee early! That was such a big deal for me. So Andy- the service you give in the middle of the night is a big deal and appreciated...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I was not happy with my stay here. The hotel desperately needed updated. The same can be said for the room, which was small. The hotel and room was clean, but again, it needed updating. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jvande102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

Thanks to Laura & Becky for making our stay at the Hampton perfect. Their suggestions of great places to eat and shop made our stay perfect. We would stay here again next time that we are in Burnsville.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinnipegHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsvillehi, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you for the review of our hotel, we always appreciate the feedback from our guests. I will make sure to share the nice comments you left about Laura and Becky also. Hope you see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#4 of 9 in Burnsville
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
3.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville

Address: 14400 Nicollet Ct, Burnsville, MN 55306-8333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range: £75 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville hotel. Located just 15 minutes from Minneapolis, the hotel offers a clean and comfortable home away from home in a charming town with ease of access to the big city attractions. Our hotel is just ten minutes away from the fabulous shopping destination of the Mall of America, and half a mile from local shopping at the Burnsville Center, and the Burnsville Performing Arts Center. MSP International Airport is located just 13 miles from the hotel. Combining comfort with value, our Burnsville hotel near Minneapolis offers a warm and inviting base with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Take advantage of free WiFi in every guest room and sleep tight in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast, or if you're too busy to stop, simply pick up one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Catch up with work at the business center and unwind after busy days with a dip in the indoor pool or a soak in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville Hotel Burnsville
Hampton Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing