We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Dog Friendly Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Robin Hood Inn

Robin Hood Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Robin Hood Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Pecket Well B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Dog Friendly Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

I haven't stayed here but I had a fantastic meal. Portions are huge ! Vegetarian selection was pretty darn good not the usual same old same old. Lovely warm Yorkshire welcome, made my dogs welcome (dogs have o stay in the bar area but that suited me fine).

Great service, friendly, good food and nice ales at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    25
    5
    7
    0
See reviews for
11
35
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We, as a couple, stayed for 2 nights over the weekend of 1st Feb. For the meal on the Friday, we had steak which was cooked and presented very nicely. Including a bottle of wine the price was very reasonable. The restaurant was warm, and the patrons added to a comfortable atmosphere.
We were in the family room at the top of the inn. The bed was comfortable and the large bathroom had a smashing shower. A large tasty breakfast set us up for the short trip to Hebden and Halifax.
All in all a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawlish
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

We have eaten here many times, food is usually ok Visited one night in early January and it was like a different pub. It was cold, no one behind the bar. When someone did turn up to serve us she was in a rush and got our drinks order wrong. She was working the kitchen as well as the bar. Ordered food which was a 35 minute wait for even though the place was empty. When it arrived it was just Gammon And soggy chips,, no veg until we asked for it. Again, when we went to pay we had to wait a while before we could pay our bill, even then they could not find our order and had to ask us what we had had. We were looking for somewhere to stay next time we are in Halifax but reading the reviews I think I will give this place a miss.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whithjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Normally very friendly & efficient. Serving very large portions & great veggie menu to choose from. However the home cooked chips are nothing special just like your average frozen ones (& I have had them quite a few times over the last few months). Veggie cottage pie is recommended. One gripe staff can be hit & miss recently had rude barmaid who decided to take personal phone call halfway through taking our drinks order & was on the phone for a good few minutes - hopefully it was a one off if I wasn't so hungry I would have walked out!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dogsspotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

my husband and i stayed for one night on a saturday while visiting a friendwho lives in hebden bridge.
the staff are faultless, very friendly and welcoming.
the pub is ok for a drink but i wouldnt eat here or stay here again, my husband ordered fillet steak but it looked more like sirloin and was overcooked for how he asked for it, the chips were like kids crinkle cut from tesco or something and all three of us had to share a tiny bowl of salad! i had lasagne which was ok but very plain.

the room was tiny which you would expect because the building is old and small but it was crammed with a double bed, a single bed, a tiny tv and tea and coffee making facilities, the ensuite bathroom was better needed finishing off but was complete plumbing wise with shower, toilet and wash basin. cant comment on shower as we didnt use it but looked nicely done, toilet worked fine and wash basin also fine. bed way soft thought it was going to swallow me up!

breakfast was good plenty of toast, would be nice to help yourself to more juice, tea, coffee and cereal.

overall it was ok for one nights stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in the only en suite room, number 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed at the Robin Hood on the weekend of 18 August as we were having an evening out in Hebden Bridge with friends.
Good first impression with a friendly barmaid who showed us to our room, room 3.
We were very disappointed.
Attic room with a sloping ceiling and several knocks to the head trying to get around the bed.
Very dated,with bare plaster to one wall and a huge hole in the carpet !
Spacious recently fitted but basic shower room with a small shower and no socket for hair dryer etc, also no mirror in the bedroom.
We ate in the pub restaurant prior to our evening in town and had a tasty pub meal at a fair price.
The tea tray was a welcome sight at 1 am when we returned bu tthe coffee jar was sticky from previous use and why so few sachets of milk?
Excellent breakfast albeit with a poor quality sausage.
£70.00 was way over what this room should have cost, more like £50.00.After all Pecket Well isnt in Hebden Bridge itself but a 4 mile taxi ride.
Our friends stayed in an adjacent room and even though it was dated was in much better condition than ours and had no complaints.

Room Tip: Ask not to be put in room 3!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank reallytripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

I paid £75 for one night in an en suite double room. The price quoted on the website for the room was £67 and even that would not have been value for money. The room needed decorating, the plumbing was poor, the shower was set scalding hot and couldn't be altered. To hang anything in the wardrobe you'd need to be over six foot tall, and the carpet was scruffy. When we went for breakfast we came back to find the door wide open along with all the others on the landing - presumably opened by the cleaner - our money, jewellery and phones were all in full view. The bed was comfy, but it all just felt a bit cheap and grubby, lacking in the kind of character you expect to find in a country pub.
The breakfast was ok, nothing to write home about, we ate out in the evening.
I've stayed in B&Bs much more comfortable and clean at much cheaper prices.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soullgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecket Well
1.1 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
5.7 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#5 of 10 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Moyles
Moyles
#4 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#10 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robin Hood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robin Hood Inn

Property: Robin Hood Inn
Address: Keighley Road, Pecket Well, Hebden Bridge HX7 8QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge > Pecket Well
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pecket Well
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Robin Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing