We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served it's purpose.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cambridge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Location was great, easy to find. We brought our dog, so we needed a place that allowed dogs. Our room smelled really awful, like stale cigarettes. Being 7 months pregnant, that was really bothersome. Hot tub was great, but the pool was a bit green and cloudy, which must have been from the busy July 4th week. Our shower head in our room had pink slime and could have used a good scrubbing, and the air conditioner made a loud plunking noise much of the night. Over the years I've learned that if you want a hotel that takes pets, you have to really lower your standards.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElinNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each guest at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apology. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and our overall hotel, we want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. Your review told us what we're doing right, and your review also told us what we're doing wrong and we will use your comments to train our employees on ways that we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel and do our best to prevent problems from recurring. We hope that our willingness to make changes and become better at what we do will allow us the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the Cambridge area.

With Hospitality,
Keri Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cambridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is a good choice if you are to stay in the camebridge area.
Its close to the city of cambridge, only 10 min away from isanti.
Staff is helpfull, rooms are big and clean, breakfast is alright and price is ok.
We have stayed at this hotel for our 5th time, and we will defently come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bergen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

On behalf of our hotel staff, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that we can continue to have you as our guest. I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty and invite you back anytime your travels bring you to the Cambridge area.

With Hospitality,
Keri Erickson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

As others have said WATCH YOUR BILL we were double billed for our 3 night stay and the the front desk staff were very rude and nasty about it. The also refused to give us the rate we had reserved for when we got the bill at check out. We were told to "prove it" that we had a reservation...after we stayed..Wow.
Pool was not heated.

Room Tip: Rooms near the entrances are full of smoke from the people outside smoking.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

I am so sorry for the confusion regarding the charges to your credit card, but upon review of the two rooms you reserved, we are happy to inform you that your credit card was charged for the correct amount. If one of the two rooms were to be charged to a different credit card, please call me personally and we will take care of that immediately. We were also able to verify with our toll free call center that the rates we charged were the ones that were quoted and reserved for your stay. I do apologize for the temperature of the pool as it was only 80 degrees during your stay as we usually have it between 85 and 86 degrees. Thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention as guest satisfaction is very important to us. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Cambridge!

With Hospitality,
Keri Erickson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Nicely redecorated hotel and a reasonable price, if you get charged correctly. They billed me twice for the same room and I found it when checking my accounts online. Also, no channel guide for the TV. The only other issue was that people congregated on the porch smoking, so one had to walk through a haze of cigarette smoke to reach the smoke-free hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BadgerAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

I understand the frustration of being billed incorrectly and want to thank you for taking the time to bring it to my attention. I have reviewed this matter thoroughly and have found no duplicate charges for your card. Please feel free to contact me at 763.689.0542 if you have any questions. We hope to see you on your next trip to Cambridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

The management at this hotel is superb!!!! From he front desk to the housekeeping staff, this hotel is filled with great personalities and friendly smiles. In all my stays in hotels across the Midwest, this is by far he best hotel to stay in. The staff is friendly, well trained, and do their job really well! The breakfast is great and the beds are soft and cozy. This hotel is a must stay if your in the area!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camiam68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to exceed our guest’s expectations. Please give us a call the next time you are in the Cambridge area as we would love to have you back!

With Hospitality,
Keri Erickson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The hotel is pretty standard. Our room had both a microwave and mini-fridge; very helpful. We brought our pet, and therefore stayed in a "pet-friendly" room. The carpet was stained and that bothered my husband. Otherwise, the room was pretty clean. The booking agent, Michelle, was wonderful. She asked all sorts of questions about prefernces (1st floor or 2nd, by an outside door or not, etc.). There is a $20/night fee for pets.

Room Tip: If you bring a pet, a room on the first floor by the exit door is handy.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to write a review. Our front desk agents including Michelle take pride in the work they do and enjoy hearing from the guests. Thank you and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here again and everything was great. My son enjoyed the pool and said the water was perfect . The breakfast area was clean and the food was good. Thanks for the hospitality and we will see you in a couple weeks for the state finals race.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leifandmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrossingsCambridge, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay!
With Hospitality,
Keri Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
20.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
17.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
20.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River
22.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Forest Lake
21.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 2 in Chisago City
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cambridge

Address: 300 Garfield St S, Cambridge, MN 55008-1772 (Formerly Country Inn by Carlson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: £69 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cambridge, MN offers spacious suites perfect for a family vacation or a business visit. We provide you with a warm and welcoming atmosphere where you'll feel right at home. Located off Hwy 95 and Hwy 65 in the heart of east central Minnesota, GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cambridge provides convenient access to the surrounding lakes and parks, shops and boutiques, golf courses and entertainment venues. Wake up each morning to our complimentary Grand Start Breakfast™, served with Farmers Bros. Coffee(R) and take time to unwind in our heated indoor pool and whirlpool. You're sure to enjoy your stay at GrandStay Cambridge your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites
Crossings By Grandstay Hotel Cambridge
Country Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing