We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay”
Review of Mill Street Tavern

Mill Street Tavern
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Cannon Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was okay”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Stopped in after visiting the winery across the street. Had the onion rings, and Saturday night ribs. Onion rings were great, ribs were blah. Server was not great , had to request menus and water refills at the bar. There was a young dark haired girl helping who I think would have been a much better server to have. This place is fine if you're in town but I wouldn't seek it out by any means.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingfamily1767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    34
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
175 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A new favorite!”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Seen this place while visiting a local winery just across the street and decided to check it out. Glad we did...great bar/restaurant area, even though its a bit tight. Great atmosphere, cold beer and wonderful food. We were there on a Saturday night and their special was 1/2 rack of baby back ribs with baked potato and cole slaw with either soup or salad...excellent!! The ribs were fall off the bone tender and the sauce was more like a sweet bbq glaze than a heavy, tomato based sauce. Loved it!! We got there around 5 and all the tables were already full, so we sat at the bar. Bartender was attentive, speedy and very friendly. By the time we left, a little after six, the place was overflowing and people were still flocking in. We will definitely go back and try other things on the menu!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scooterpieMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We had excellent food in a great atmosphere. Our server was a bit slow, but didn't ruin our moment. Like other reviewers have said, its a small dining spot but don't let that stop you! Get there early; 4-6pm and you shouldn't have to wait too long for a table. The beer and wine are also great and the owner came out often to visit with tables and make sure everyone was happy. Over all an excellent place for a girls or guys night out, a couples moment or like us, a family dinner!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing menu and service”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Fantastic variety of meals,wonderfully prepared and served. The space is a bit limited, however it is worth the wait if there is a shortage of tables. The staff is amazingly helpful and seats you as quickly as a table opens up.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oronoco, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cold”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We occasionally meet friends here as it is a great half way location for us. We all enjoy the atmosphere and the food and service are good, but if its cold outside it will be cold and drafty inside. The ladies in our group don't want to return if the weather is cold and actually the guys can't argue the point as you do have to wear your coat while dining! Brrrrrr!!!!! Turn up the heat and seal up the cracks!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IstasTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mill Street Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Mill Street Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing