We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saratoga Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cannon Falls
Richardson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed a Saturday night about a month ago. Service was prompt, professional and friendly, and the rooms were clean. The pool area is all new and very nice. It would be a great place to take the kids for a winter weekend getaway! It had been several years since our last stay so we weren't sure what to expect. Now that we've been there and checked it out we're looking forward to going back again soon!

Room Tip: They have four poolside rooms. Grab one of those if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mnbankergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    18
    15
    7
    11
See reviews for
15
24
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, mn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

When we made reservations it was still part of the Best Western chain. when we arrived we found out they were no longer part of the chain but they would honor our price quote.

Our room was clean and the staff was friendly, but they seemed to be under staffed. Every time we were at the front desk we had to use the phone for someone to help us. Also the continental breakfast area was closed when we first arrived there. The options were underwhelming and the pastries were still frozen.

Room Tip: Rooms by pool smell strong with chlorine, but would be great for easily accessing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

This is a good clean hotel. The breakfast is the typical hot waffles cereal bagels muffins. It was adequately stocked on Saturday morning but not so much on Sunday morning. Room was clean and quiet.convenient to northfield colleges at a better price.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I stayed there 1 night in September. We flew into MSP and were attending a wedding in Lanesboro. We arrived about 11 at night, and were greeted by a very courteous man who made us feel right at home. I may have made the reservation with his wife on the phone earlier, and she was equally nice. Room was very clean!! Construction in the area, with several workers staying there. No excessive noise, smoke, etc.. Continental breakfast was adequate. Overall, a wonderful stay! Don't know that I'll ever be in that area again, but would stay there in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gibsons4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The lobby looked a little outdated (and stuffy) but the rooms were clean, updated and everything in working order. The staff were very courteous and friendly. It was a quiet night and a easy location right off Hwy 52. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trempealeau, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The only complaint I have is that we had to wait 10 mins for someone to check us in. Otherwise the staff was very friendly and told us a good place to eat (which had great food). The room was very nice and clean. I would recommend to everyone and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The lobby looked a little outdated (and stuffy) but the rooms were clean, updated and everything in working order. The staff were very courteous and friendly. It was a quiet night and a easy location right off Hwy 52. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Falls
15.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
12.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northfield
13.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
22.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove
18.0 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Inn & Suites

Property: Saratoga Inn & Suites
Address: 31591 64th Ave, Cannon Falls, MN 55009-4296 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Cannon Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cannon Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Saratoga Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saratoga Hotel Cannon Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing