We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for price paid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saratoga Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cannon Falls
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Needed a place to stay & wanted to get through Minneapolis/St Paul. This was a good location, about a half hour past the city. Used to be a Best Western & it was a little disappointing that we didn't earn any points (they still have their BW sign up). Overall good rate ($70), nice & clean, big room, quiet, very good free wi-fi. Breakfast was included but we didn't wake up in time for it. Front desk staff member was friendly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jacqjanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

I was "greeted" by a rude foreign woman when I called in to reserve a room for a birthday party. She was very unpleasant to deal with. They allow dogs but only in smoking rooms, which is norm, but they only have a couple smoking rooms. They also informed me there was a deposit fee that was non-refundable. I don't not see that as a deposit... I have stayed at beautiful hotels, with my dog, for less money and many more local things to offer.
Their free breakfast was a lot more than I expected though. Kudos on that part.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed a Saturday night about a month ago. Service was prompt, professional and friendly, and the rooms were clean. The pool area is all new and very nice. It would be a great place to take the kids for a winter weekend getaway! It had been several years since our last stay so we weren't sure what to expect. Now that we've been there and checked it out we're looking forward to going back again soon!

Room Tip: They have four poolside rooms. Grab one of those if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mnbankergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

When we made reservations it was still part of the Best Western chain. when we arrived we found out they were no longer part of the chain but they would honor our price quote.

Our room was clean and the staff was friendly, but they seemed to be under staffed. Every time we were at the front desk we had to use the phone for someone to help us. Also the continental breakfast area was closed when we first arrived there. The options were underwhelming and the pastries were still frozen.

Room Tip: Rooms by pool smell strong with chlorine, but would be great for easily accessing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a good clean hotel. The breakfast is the typical hot waffles cereal bagels muffins. It was adequately stocked on Saturday morning but not so much on Sunday morning. Room was clean and quiet.convenient to northfield colleges at a better price.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I stayed there 1 night in September. We flew into MSP and were attending a wedding in Lanesboro. We arrived about 11 at night, and were greeted by a very courteous man who made us feel right at home. I may have made the reservation with his wife on the phone earlier, and she was equally nice. Room was very clean!! Construction in the area, with several workers staying there. No excessive noise, smoke, etc.. Continental breakfast was adequate. Overall, a wonderful stay! Don't know that I'll ever be in that area again, but would stay there in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gibsons4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The lobby looked a little outdated (and stuffy) but the rooms were clean, updated and everything in working order. The staff were very courteous and friendly. It was a quiet night and a easy location right off Hwy 52. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Falls
15.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
17.9 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#7 of 9 in Red Wing
369 reviews
18.0 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
345 reviews
13.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
18.3 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#4 of 9 in Red Wing
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Inn & Suites

Address: 31591 64th Ave, Cannon Falls, MN 55009-4296 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Cannon Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cannon Falls
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Saratoga Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saratoga Hotel Cannon Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing