We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel/Good Place to stay/Good price!!!”

Palace Casino & Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cass Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palace Casino & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cass Lake
Wells, MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel/Good Place to stay/Good price!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed a Friday and Saturday night at the Palace. Checkin was quick and the staff very friendly. The King size - non smoking room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We were located at the end of a hallway on the main floor so it was very quiet. We breezed through the casino on Saturday night - just be aware that you are on a Reservation so it is a smoking casino. And yes, that is one of the reasons we did not spend much time there - smaller casino too but busy and we had a good time. We did not stay here for the casino - convenience / logistics only. The casino was a bonus. Price was alot cheaper than staying in Bemidji. And we did not spend alot of time in the hotel - just needed a clean comfy room and they provided it! Will definintely stay again when we are back up in that area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    8
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
8
9
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel experience ever. First room smelled like mold and mildew so we were given a different room. That room had dirty women's underwear under the pillow. When I used the toilet, the seat wasn't even connected. It was a joke of a place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank mpetersb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cass Lake hotels

Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

On a cross country road trip, we were directed here when other locations in the area were full. Not at all interested in the casino, but found the room clean and the bed comfortable. The soaps and toiletries are luxurious too, something I've found in band-run facilities. The best thing was how quiet it was. I've never had such a peaceful evening in a hotel/motel. Never even heard a door shut in the hallway!

And the French fries at the restaurant were the best fries I have ever tasted!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pheedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Spent the night at this hotel while doing a tour through MN. The room had been updated with new paint, carpet, furniture and bedding, so everything was really nice.
We found the the staff to be very friendly. They give you $5.00 casino play & & 2.00 food discount (each) for staying at the hotel. The casino is really small and could use updating. The smoke is really bad. Everybody was smoking & coughing.





  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeyKJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo,MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I travel the area a great deal on business and have found this to be a three star experience for a really good price. The entire property is clean and fresh and the beds are comfortable with abundant pillows. But the welcoming staff sealed the deal for me.

Room Tip: I get the hot tub suite because during the week they still cost less than I would pay staying in Bem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnellSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Ive stayed with the palace a few times on and off throughout the years everytime i have come back it just keeps getting better and better the staff are excellent here they make you feel welcome and accomidated I cant wait to go back in a few months and stay in one of the newly renovated rooms!! Love staying here!!

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room preferrably a king or jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owatonna, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I decided to stay at The Palace Hotel because rooms in Bemidji were all booked. When i arrived I was greeted by the front desk staff and given an option at the few room types. Customer service was excellent and I was satisfied. The lobby looked neat and there was a refreshing smell over the smoke smell. I recommend you put microwaves and mini fridges in the rooms or at least to rent and fix the hot tub.

Room Tip: Rooms will soon be remodeled. Until then, Jacuzzi rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cass Lake
12.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
12.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
19.4 mi away
Chase on the Lake
Chase on the Lake
#1 of 7 in Walker
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
15.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
16.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino & Hotel

Property: Palace Casino & Hotel
Address: 6280 Upper Cass Frontage Rd NW, Cass Lake, MN 56633
Region: United States > Minnesota > Cass Lake
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cass Lake
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a total of 80 rooms for your stay. Your choice of smoking room or non smoking. Sometime we offer special promotions that changes periodically. Just call for information. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Cass Lake
Palace Casino And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing