We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat place in middle of nowhere”
Review of Eichten's Bistro

Eichten's Bistro
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Neat place in middle of nowhere”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stumbled on Eichten's on the way to the Twin Cities aiport after a little hiking in Taylor Falls. This is a neat little place to eat and has great food, nice selections and there is a store to get cheese curds and other great foods and gifts from Wisconsin. The kids had fun outside as next door is bison grazing and you just dont see that every day. This is a great stop if you are in the area and highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfast - fun store”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Went for a weekend breakfast with my family. The staff was very attentive to our toddler. The food was great. Wife had pancakes and bison sausage and I had the bison scramble. The cheese in the eggs was incredible and the bison is very tasty. The cafe has a small store with different homemade cheeses. We bought a tisilt and gouda. They didn't last long in the fridge as they were delicious. This is such a cool place to go on the way to the St. Croix river. Fun stop with great food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Acamilop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Come here for the Bison Burgers”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My son and I will take the 45min drive up here from time to time to enjoy a bison burger for lunch, sample cheese and take some cheese curds and bison burgers home with us.
Also happy to see them at the Annex Farmers Market in Minneapolis!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Frumpydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice typical restaurant”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Family owned restaurtant that serve the farm made product. The bison burger wiht home cheese is very good. on the road from StCroix to Twin cities. worth the detour. I would recommend to friend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fastbobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
1,064 reviews
841 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 932 helpful votes
“Nice Stop”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Out for a drive on the way to St. Croix Valley. Stopped for lunch and was pleasantly surprised. Bison is their specialty and it was very good. Delicious crispy thin sweet potato fries. Nice selection of beer. Even some of the cheese is made here. Server was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend if you are in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PlanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eichten's Bistro also viewed

 
Taylors Falls, MN
 

Been to Eichten's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing