We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Everything about the hotel was Great! The location to the Chanhassen theater was perfect. All the employees were very nice and friendly especially the people at the front desk, very helpful. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others

Room Tip: We had a king suite and it was very spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsc1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location next to the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you visit the CDT and see the upcoming shows.

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz. CHSP
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed in the extended stay suite. It was very nice. Had an oven so you could back fresh cookies. The staff was extremely accomidating and assisted with making right some on-line booking issues with anonther company. Alos had a king suite with also has an additional sitting area. I would definately recommend it again.

Room Tip: The extended stay is the only one that has a sit in kitchen and large place for extra people to visi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently. We are glad that our Apartment Suite was available for your stay and it was so comfortable that you were able to bake. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Having stayed here on a number of other occasions this time the hotel was much noisier than previous visits. I had a room on the 1st floor and the noise from the room above was dreadful. They stomped around the room, dragged furniture across the tiled floor and were evidently unaware of the impact below them.
Breakfast was a very different experience on the weekends, one day there were no tables available to use due to large groups moving tables to use them with no regard for other guests.

I don't expect a great deal from this standard of hotel however this stay has changed my very positive view of this hotel to a more negative view. I know there is little that can be done about inconsiderate guests however this is my honest review.

The staff remain a constant, they are excellent and provide great service.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor to avoid elephants stomping around above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DealSouthWales1_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for your honest feedback. I am sorry to hear that the noise in the room above you was exceptionally loud this visit. Next time let us know about the situation and we will gladly remedy it the best we can. Breakfast is extrememly busy on the weekends especially in the summer. We have an extremely large breakfast room especially compared to other select service hotels, but many times guests still don't realize that there are other people that would like a table also. We are happy to hear that even though you had a few issues with your most recent stay that the staff remains excellent and providing the highest quality of service. We hope to have you stay with us again and please do let us know how we can make your stay better.

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed at the Chanhassen Country Inn 3 nights for our daughter's wedding. They easily accommodated our large group staying there. We had plenty of space to gather together to socialize and not be in the rooms and hallways. All rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and there was plenty of space to eat. We worked with Christina to organize the gift opening in their banquet room. She was great to work with and everything was set up perfectly so we could enjoy ourselves with no worries.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Jeri,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your experience with our hotel and Christina as you planned your daughter's wedding. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team here at the hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to hosting you should you ever be back in the area again.

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent three nights here and the staff was great! In particular, working with Christina in Events was wonderful, very accommodating with our needs. We hosted the wedding rehearsal dinner and party in their banquet room, and all arrangements were met. Friendly bartender, great room set-up and a fun party!

Room Tip: Very good incentives to host your wedding party! Rates and comp rooms for bride and groom options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Carol,
Thank you for using our hotel for your son's wedding last weekend. I will be sure to pass on your high compliments to Christina our Sales & Event Coordinator. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you from St. Cloud to Chanhassen.

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were nice and we got a great night's sleep. Our family of 4 also enjoyed the breakfast area and food selections that were available. It did not seem crowded even though we were there for breakfast on a Saturday morning. The staff at check-in were friendly and helpful. We did not get a chance to try the swimming pool but it looked clean and friendly as we passed by. We would definitely stay at this hotel again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Brent,
Thank you for staying us! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary "Be Our Guest" hot breakfast buffet and we will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Chanhassen!

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had an extremely good stay at the Chanhassen MN location. Rooms were great and checkin was easy and slick. The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly good....some hotels without an actual restuarant always seem to struggle with those amenities. We unfortunately had an issue with our vehicle shortly after we arrived. I was a bit anxious as we needed to be somewhere else in about 30 minutes. I approached the front desk and ask the gal if she knew of a close Dodge dealership - without blinking an eye she said 'yep' and dialed the number. she asked for the Service dept and then handed the phone over to me. She was just super. Very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Jill,
Thank you for staying with us and your rave review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that our front desk was able to assist you with your vehicle and make your experience even better. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanhassen
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#2 of 4 in Chanhassen
209 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
0.3 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
3.6 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen

Address: 591 W 78th St, Chanhassen, MN 55317-9677
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Price Range: £80 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'll have you saying "I Love this Country" after you stay with the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, MN. Our newly renovated, award winning hotel is pleased to provide our guests with the highest quality of service along with spacious and comfortable gueatrooms and suites. We are located within walking distance to the world famous Chanhassen Dinner Theatre along with a variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment in downtown Chanhassen. Our guests enjoy our complimentary "Be Our Guest" hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, High Timber Lounge and complimentary weekday shuttle service to local companies including Emerson/Rosemount, Supervalu, General Mills, Lifetime, Snap Fitness, LSS Data, Eaton, Exlar, Entegris and others within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Our High Timber Conference Center offers meeting space able to host meetings and events from 5 to 100 people with catering available also. We look forward to welcoming you to the Country Inn & Suites Chanhassen, MN and having you say "I love this Country"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Chanhassen
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Chanhassen Hotel Chanhassen
Country Hotel By Carlson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing