We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have stayed here before and were here again this past weeked to attend the dinner theater. It is perfect for our family because it has a nice pool and hot tub and a wonderful complimentary breakfast which is so convenient! The whole experience in Chanhassen is a wonderful and fun memory for our family. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieE2692KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Julie,
Thank you so much for staying with us again with your family! We look forward to having you stay with again the next time you see a show at the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre.

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Visited family in the area and went to the Chanhassen Dinner Theater as well. Loved just walking to the theater and the discounted price with a theater ticket. Also, explored the Arboreteum nearby! Hotel is well appointed and quiet;has a "homey" feeling about it, too. Breakfast was ample and the chocolate cookies always impress. The entire staff really tries to please...we'll definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The King suite has 2 rooms...great if you want to have family stop in for a short visit! (You don...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryMary309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Mary,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and the chocolate chip cookies (They are my personal favorite too!) We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you visit the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre and Arboretum.

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My niece got married in Minnetonka and we were looking for a better than average place to stay in the general area. We have been very satisfied with Country Inn and Suites and Chanhassen is a very nice small community west of the Twin Cities. In truth, this is a better than average hotel but we expected more. It is due for a renovation and stylistically it needs it. The whole facility was clean and well kept. There were cookies set out for guests and our first floor room was quiet and convenient. The room was rather pedestrian and all the lamps had those awful CFL bulbs, one of which was scorched from over heating. The bar area was empty and there was no attached restaurant though there are a number in the area. The staff was friendly and the morning complimentary breakfast was ample with the usual scrambled eggs of dubious origin and pastry in a sealed plastic pouch. If I needed a room in the area I would stay there again, but it is not a destination.

Room Tip: First floor rooms on either side of the hall are good.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birgerjarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to continue to look for ways to improve our hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I am a wedding planner and I work with a lot of different hotels, I really appreciate the level of service I receive when arranging room blocks and stays for my clients at the Country Inn and Suites. Christina does a wonderful job of making sure my clients are taken care of and the guests are always commenting on the friendliness of the staff!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Sarah,
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with Christina. We look forward to working with you more in the future!

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Country Inn & Suites. We planned a family trip to Chanhassen Dinner Theater and the hotel was within walking distance. We will definitely stay here again. The rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Vonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Vonnie,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with our hotel during your family weekend!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming promotions!

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Every once in awhile we need to all take a staycation- I'm an avid hockey fan and found myself without TV for the Minnesota Wild game- then I remembered staying at the Country Inn and Suites years before when they first opened. I called to make sure that their cable package included the station that the game was going to be on- David not only checked the listings but followed up with a text to his manager to make sure all would be set for me- customer service is not only alive and well here- it goes above and beyond! I reserved a king suite which was fabulous- well appointed- very clean- bed was heavenly- it was all I remembered and more! Great breakfast in the morning- all in all the perfect place to call home!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Kathy,
Thank you so much for your comments about our above and beyond customer service; I will be sure to share this with David and our Guest Service Manager! We are so glad that you were able watch the Wild game and cheer them on to a win! We look forward to having you back for your next staycation!

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have stayed at many hotels in the Twin Cities area, and once we found this hotel, we stay there whenever we are in the nearby area, not just in Chanhassen. It is a little known treasure of the Country Inn and Suites chain that is tucked into quaint Chanhassen. The rooms are clean, the beds and pillows are extremely comfortable, the breakfast and evening cookies are delicious, having tea and coffee available at all times is a treat, the warm atmosphere of the hotel lobby and even the cozy gliders on the front porch and inviting, BUT it is the friendly staff that sets the hotel apart from others. They made us truly feel like "guests" and we are looking forward to the next time we can visit the Twin Cities area and stay at this wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: We have stayed in several rooms and all have been great!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Gloria,
Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stays with us and all of the amenities that we offer. I will be sure to share all of your positive comments with our staff!

We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanhassen
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#2 of 4 in Chanhassen
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
61 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen

Address: 591 W 78th St, Chanhassen, MN 55317-9677
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Price Range: £77 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'll have you saying "I Love this Country" after you stay with the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, MN. Our newly renovated, award winning hotel is pleased to provide our guests with the highest quality of service along with spacious and comfortable gueatrooms and suites. We are located within walking distance to the world famous Chanhassen Dinner Theatre along with a variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment in downtown Chanhassen. Our guests enjoy our complimentary "Be Our Guest" hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, High Timber Lounge and complimentary weekday shuttle service to local companies including Emerson/Rosemount, Supervalu, General Mills, Lifetime, Snap Fitness, LSS Data, Eaton, Exlar, Entegris and others within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Our High Timber Conference Center offers meeting space able to host meetings and events from 5 to 100 people with catering available also. We look forward to welcoming you to the Country Inn & Suites Chanhassen, MN and having you say "I love this Country"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Chanhassen
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Chanhassen Hotel Chanhassen
Country Hotel By Carlson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing