We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Wedding Block!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
GreenLeadersBronze level
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Wedding Block!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I am so happy we booked the Country Inn & Suites for our wedding block! Christina, the Sales and Event Coordinator, was so helpful making sure rooms were available for all of our guests and making special accommodations when requested. We also booked the shuttle for our guests to and from our venue for the big day. The shuttle kept on schedule all day and night and Christina was great at helping coordinate times based on the wedding timeline throughout the day. I would definitely recommend the Country Inn & Suites to anyone who has a wedding near there!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Laura,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience! We are so happy that everything for your wedding went smooth and as expected. I will be sure to share your comments with Christina also!

Congratulations!

Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    113
    42
    22
    20
See reviews for
171
112
20
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chanhassen, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The caring and friendliness of the staff really stood out at this particular Country Inn & Suites. From the front desk to the breakfast servers to the cleaning staff who freshened our room, everyone was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Antonine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Antonine,
Thank you so much for your kind review after staying with us! We strive daily to exceed our guests expectations and needs.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanhassen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were in town for a wedding, and this was the place recommended by the bride and groom. Everything was more than satisfactory--good location, nice room, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Janet,
We always love to hear that our wedding guests enjoyed their weekend with us! We hope that you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the western metro.

Thank you again and be sure to follow us on Facebook for special offers.

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice hotel. Great price. Awesome breakfast. Staff was very friendly. I would for sure stay again. There is many things close by, shopping, theater show and close to interstate to get to other places. Work out place also if needed and an attached bar/lounge.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Lea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Lea,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location & how close we are to everything in Chanhassen . We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

In general, the hotel was nice. It appeared to be kept clean and the staff was generally pleasant and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was probably one of the more comprehensive I have seen. There were both hot and cold selections even on the week days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Caroline,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - we appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that should your travels bring you back to Chanhassen that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed there last weekend and the place was booked full Saturday night with 3 weddings. The breakfast service Sunday was atrocious. For the last two hours there was essentially no hot food, out of coffee, very slow replenishment of everything else. If you didn't want toast or a waffle, there was little to choose from. The two employees on duty seemed oblivious to everything going on except the juice machine they were both trying to fix while there was no food. I am usually a fan of this chain and belong to their points program, but this place is off my list. The rooms were nice and housekeeping and other personnel were good, but the breakfast staff seemed clueless.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H8587LRtomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Tom,
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your feedback gives us the opportunity to correct these deficiencies we have in our service. We have already taken steps to improve service and correct the issues from the weekend as it is our goal to provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience. If you would like to discuss your concern further, please call us directly and speak with Jordan Dols, the General Manager.

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Friendly, clean, comfortable and amazing staff. Had a great experience and will go again when in town. Thank you. We loved the pool and the eatng area. Plus the staff always said hi and smiled and were super nice to our children.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelevorpagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Michele,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Chanhassen!

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanhassen
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#2 of 4 in Chanhassen
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
59 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
5.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
Address: 591 W 78th St, Chanhassen, MN 55317-9677
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'll have you saying "I Love this Country" after you stay with the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, MN. Our newly renovated, award winning hotel is pleased to provide our guests with the highest quality of service along with spacious and comfortable gueatrooms and suites. We are located within walking distance to the world famous Chanhassen Dinner Theatre along with a variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment in downtown Chanhassen. Our guests enjoy our complimentary "Be Our Guest" hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, High Timber Lounge and complimentary weekday shuttle service to local companies including Emerson/Rosemount, Supervalu, General Mills, Lifetime, Snap Fitness, LSS Data, Eaton, Exlar, Entegris and others within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Our High Timber Conference Center offers meeting space able to host meetings and events from 5 to 100 people with catering available also. We look forward to welcoming you to the Country Inn & Suites Chanhassen, MN and having you say "I love this Country"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Chanhassen
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Chanhassen Hotel Chanhassen
Country Hotel By Carlson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing