We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, clean, friendly place to stay.”
Review of Chanhassen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chanhassen Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quaint, clean, friendly place to stay.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Chanhassen Inn is one mile from my son's house, so we decided to try it. The price was right, it is clean, well maintained, and the staff was very friendly.
Breakfast is complementary and includes fruit, hard boiled eggs, a choice of waffles, French toast, and so many different breads and bagels I couldn't count. Plus oatmeal and cold cereal, and of course coffee. And flavored coffees, too. Coffee and cookies are available 24/7.
The beds were comfortable and fresh. Bathrooms are small, with the sink outside the bathroom, but this is no big deal.
The one caveat is that it is a two-story building with NO elevator, only stairs in three or four areas of the building. So when making a reservation, if stairs are a problem, be sure to mention it and try to get a first-floor room.
The inn is just off a major road so there is some road noise, but this is the case with several other motels in the area.
Very close to this inn, there are well known chain restaurants, a few within walking distance. Target is also nearby.
All in all, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    28
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
21
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Spent the night after attending Chanhassen Dinner Theater. I booked it on Priceline and was a little nervous as it looked very dated but we were very pleasantly surprised! $67 for the room and they had a nice continental breakfast! The hotel is older but well kept, rooms were clean, beds are comfy, and the staff was kind. We had no complaints...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PunkinMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Although older, this inn is kept up very nicely. Great value, exceptionally clean, and a friendly staff. Nice proximity to Chanhassen Dinner Theater. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tskuziej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

After a superb performance at the Chanhassen Dinner Theater we spent the evening at the Chanhassen Inn. It was a very nice motel to spend the night at. The room was nice and clean, with a very comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly. I also enjoyed the continental breakfast. It was rather healthy and satisfying. Thank you Chanhasse Inn!

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpls, mn
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here after a performance at the Chanhassen Theater on 12/19/13. They have a special dinner theater package. We were impressed with the holiday decorations in the lobby, friendliness of the staff, amenities, like microwave, fridge, newspaper, cookies, and overall cleanliness. They have an EXCELLENT breakfast that is included. Much better than the typical continental breakfast of similar hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel Springs, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great hotel. Reasonable prices. This is an older hotel that still uses regular keys and key fobs. But the rooms are updated and the beds are very comfortable. The key fob came in handy when we found frost on the car in the morning...great ice scraper :).

I found the tub a bit slippery and mentioned to the young man at the front desk. That evening I found a nice rubber bathtub mat in the room...

Very kind and attentive staff. Great breakfast... lots of bagel, french toast.

Room Tip: Be sure to pull the door shut behind you, it doesn't shut all the way automatically like some of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie2456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nice clean comfortable rooms. Above and beyond staff willing to accommodate all needs. Such comfortable beds.. we all just died in them. Kids actually slept in for once!! I'm nit sure if we had neighbors or not because I heard nothing outside out room. So peaceful. Adequate breakfast that filled us up. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alvarado76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanhassen
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#2 of 4 in Chanhassen
199 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-Eden Prairie
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanhassen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanhassen Inn

Property: Chanhassen Inn
Address: 531 W 79th St, Chanhassen, MN 55317-9530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chanhassen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chanhassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing