We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Chanhassen
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I bought a one night stay in the whirlpool suite and we thought it was great. The room was huge, clean and very nicely finished. They even had robes laid out for us! The lobby area was very comfortable and the staff was nice. We ventured down for the included breakfast in the morning only to find out a whole wedding party was having breakfast too. The staff did a great job of restocking and we had a very nice breakfast. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay with us while visiting Chanhassen. We are very glad that you and your wife enjoyed our spacious Whirlpool suite, friendly service, and great breakfast!! We will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you our way!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Located just down the street from the shopping complex in Chanhassen and a short run from several beautiful lakes this hotel is ideally located. Very friendly staff and a full breakfast were also much appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EaglesLanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and friendly staff, and also our ideal location to the mean beautiful lakes and scenic attractions in our area. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you our way!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is probably the best AmericInn I’ve ever stayed at. The front desk staff is excellent.

Rooms are semi large, and comfortable. Everything is clean and fresh. Flat Screen TV with about 50 channels, and a great picture. Microwave & fridge. The Heat/AC is effective and relatively quiet. The work desk is standard desk size, and the Internet connection was trouble free.

The bed was a bit on the soft side. I prefer a firm mattress due to a back injury, but the bed wasn’t entirely too soft, and I slept well every night.

The bathroom was slightly small, but no problem. Water pressure, and hot water was good.

The Free Breakfast has a good selection of hot & cold items to choose from. There is a food store, fast food, and Walgreens within a few blocks.

The only disappointment was the “below the belt” hit with a room safe fee. In all my years of traveling, the room safe fee is the tackiest thing a good hotel can do. It’s a tactic the low grade Hotels use to squeeze an extra buck or two out of their unsuspecting guests. I mentioned this at check-out, and the fees were removed but the problem is that it’s there in the first place. There’s no excuse for it. It’s Tacky, Insulting, and it can’t be explained away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your great review of our hotel! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel during your visit to the Chanhassen area! We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Staff was very accomodating with wedding block. They were willing to share information about the block and hand out goodie bags to those in our party. Enjoyed the room, the pool and hot tub, and the common area. Loved the jigsaw puzzle in the lobby!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyB761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, and for your great comments about the staff. We are very happy that you and your group allowed us the opportunity to celebrate your very special event with you! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and were able to attempt to solve our lobby puzzle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The decor in this hotel was awesome. It was quiet even though it was booked full the night I stayed there. Staff was friendly and courteous. The price of the room was very economical. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable and I slept well. The free breakfast was good but the space seemed small we had to eat in the lobby. I would have liked more healthy choices at breakfast but overall it was good. Love the free coffee 24/7!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank techie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your 5 star review of the AmericInn Chanhassen! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, spacious and clean rooms, comfortable beds, and most importantly, our 24/7 complimentary coffee!! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed one night while in the area for a family event. We had our 2 little granddaughters with and it was their first hotel experience so they loved the pool. Our room was first floor and very quiet despite the hotel was filled up and there are lots of businesses that are right out of the parking lot, and a freeway. Beds were comfortable as were pillows. Everything was in working order. My only complaint would be the carpet needed a deep cleaning with a steamer. Breakfast was good although area a bit small considering the hotel was full of guests. The variety was the usual hotel breakfast but it was good. We appreciated the price of the hotel with our Expedia discount. We would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moberglake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for your review Moberglake and your great comments about your experience with us while visiting Chanhassen! I am glad to hear that your granddaughters enjoyed their time at our hotel, in particular our wonderful pool! I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and thank you for your feedback on our guest room carpets. I am happy to report that our carpets throughout the entire hotel were just professionally cleaned! Thanks again for choosing the AmericInn Chanhassen and your review, we'll see you again the next time your travels bring you our way!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great hotel and great staff ! I lost my bracelet and they looked for it for me, found it in the room. Breakfast was the best and staff was very friendly . Very nice room , slept great! Great stay. Highly recommend !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angieepting37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your review and for choosing us while staying in Chanhassen! I am glad that we were able to find your missing bracelet and return it to you. I am also very glad to hear that you enjoyed our great complimentary breakfast and friendly staff during your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanhassen
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
0.2 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
63 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
6.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Chanhassen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Chanhassen

Address: 570 Pond Promenade, Chanhassen, MN 55317-8311
Region: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Price Range: £99 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Chanhassen 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Chanhassen include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Chanhassen hotel is conveniently located at the corner of Hwy 5 & Market Boulevard. We are the most convenient option for travelers visiting the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre and we are only minutes from the Minnesota Renaissance Festival, downtown Minneapolis, ValleyFair Amusement Park and Canterbury Park. The Minnesota Zoo, Mystic Lake Casino, Mall of America and many other attractions are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Chanhassen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing