We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Luxury, but Great Place to Stay in Chanhassen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Chanhassen
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Like another reviewer, we were visiting family for Christmas and wanted a nice place to stay. This property fit the bill perfectly. The location right off Arboretum Blvd. (the main drag through Chanhassen) was perfect for us and very convenient to anywhere in the small city. The rooms were very clean, albeit perhaps just a little "tired" in some aspects, like the carpet, and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was well done and varied. It is an easy walk to several restaurants (even in the winter) and you are right across the street from a major strip mall. It is not a luxury property, but excellent for the value. If you want a place to stay in Chanhassen, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: The motel is far enough off the main road that selection does not make a huge difference. The main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you Frank T for you kind review! The entire team at the AmericInn Hotel and Suites Chanhassen are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our great location as well as our excellent amenities and enjoy your time with us! We will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you our way to visit family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Hotel was average in general. We did have a whirlpool room and it was very nice. Even provided bathrobes. Elevator left a little to be desired but who goes to a hotel to stay in an elevator. Our room floor could have used a little vacuuming.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your whirlpool room and complimentary bathrobes. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced with the vacuuming of your room while you were here. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Everyone was so friendly from reservations to checkin, to checkout. Housekeeping was very helpful, there was five in my party, we had three rooms. Loved the suite, great place to hang out and play cards, visit, etc. Thanks for making our visit enjoyable and we will definitely repeat the experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hi Judith L. Thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you when you decide it's time to repeat the experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I was in town to visit family for Christmas and wanted to stay near them instead of in downtown Minneapolis. It's not a luxury hotel but there was great value. If I were traveling with a family this place would be fantastic. The fact that there was free internet, free parking, and free breakfast were great for me. The pool and laundry room would really be amazing if you were traveling with kids.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your time with us while in your area visiting family over the Holidays! I am also glad that you were able to take advantage of and enjoy our numerous complimentary amenities. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed during our Christmas holiday with family. The rooms are very quiet. Staff friendly. Prompt service. I have stayed here many times. It has been a nice experience each time. Good location. Many restaurants near by.




  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Bev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Hi Bev R! Thank you for your kind review and choosing us to enjoy your family Christmas with. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at this property as part of a group booking for a hockey team. The price was very reasonable with amenities including a buffet breakfast, pool area, workout room and welcoming lobby with fireplace where we could gather. The location was extremely convenient not only to the hockey arenas but also to neighbouring restaurants and shops, including a fabulous natural food store. The staff was more than welcoming and helpful and cheerfully answered any and all of our questions. I would gladly stay at this property again if back in the area.

Room Tip: The hotel is L-shaped. If you have any mobility issues (we don't), keep this in mind when book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CopRasFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for your great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service, great location, and numerous amenities. We will look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Chanhassen area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and really wanted to make our stay fantastic. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast area was kept clean and well-stocked with a wide variety of options. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at the AmericInn Chanhassen. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us, in particular your clean and spacious room and our delicious, well kept breakfast! We'll look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanhassen
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
0.2 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
63 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
6.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Chanhassen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Chanhassen

Address: 570 Pond Promenade, Chanhassen, MN 55317-8311
Region: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Price Range: £99 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Chanhassen 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Chanhassen include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Chanhassen hotel is conveniently located at the corner of Hwy 5 & Market Boulevard. We are the most convenient option for travelers visiting the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre and we are only minutes from the Minnesota Renaissance Festival, downtown Minneapolis, ValleyFair Amusement Park and Canterbury Park. The Minnesota Zoo, Mystic Lake Casino, Mall of America and many other attractions are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Chanhassen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing