We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Chanhassen
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Certificate of Excellence
Coralville, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasurable Stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just wanted to thank the General Manager Matt for an excellent stay. We were able to get an excellent rate, the room was clean, all staff were pleasant. The pool area was nice and clean. Breakfast was good, the new waffles with strawberries and whipped cream are definitely a great touch. I'd stay again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you Rohan P for your great review! I agree the fruit toppings with whip cream are a great addition to the fresh waffles! We're glad you enjoyed our pool, staff, and most importantly a clean room. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the Twin Cities area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    50
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
75
41
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coralville, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The lady working the breakfast area was very kind and personable the whole time we were there. The manager Matt was accommodating and very pleasant. I would recommend this location to anyone travelling to the Train cities area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carriegirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you Carriegirn for your great review of our hotel! I am glad that you were able to enjoy your time with us and found our breakfast hostess to be very personable. We'll look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Twin Cities area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

if you are on the way, or want to have a nice family feeling stay you should stop here for a night or two. Perfect for business people. (The pub is just infront of the hotel) :-) but durong the winter outside is so cold! Prepare yourself!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Zoltan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Like another reviewer, we were visiting family for Christmas and wanted a nice place to stay. This property fit the bill perfectly. The location right off Arboretum Blvd. (the main drag through Chanhassen) was perfect for us and very convenient to anywhere in the small city. The rooms were very clean, albeit perhaps just a little "tired" in some aspects, like the carpet, and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was well done and varied. It is an easy walk to several restaurants (even in the winter) and you are right across the street from a major strip mall. It is not a luxury property, but excellent for the value. If you want a place to stay in Chanhassen, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: The motel is far enough off the main road that selection does not make a huge difference. The main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you Frank T for you kind review! The entire team at the AmericInn Hotel and Suites Chanhassen are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our great location as well as our excellent amenities and enjoy your time with us! We will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you our way to visit family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altura
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Hotel was average in general. We did have a whirlpool room and it was very nice. Even provided bathrobes. Elevator left a little to be desired but who goes to a hotel to stay in an elevator. Our room floor could have used a little vacuuming.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your whirlpool room and complimentary bathrobes. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced with the vacuuming of your room while you were here. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Everyone was so friendly from reservations to checkin, to checkout. Housekeeping was very helpful, there was five in my party, we had three rooms. Loved the suite, great place to hang out and play cards, visit, etc. Thanks for making our visit enjoyable and we will definitely repeat the experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Hi Judith L. Thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you when you decide it's time to repeat the experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I was in town to visit family for Christmas and wanted to stay near them instead of in downtown Minneapolis. It's not a luxury hotel but there was great value. If I were traveling with a family this place would be fantastic. The fact that there was free internet, free parking, and free breakfast were great for me. The pool and laundry room would really be amazing if you were traveling with kids.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your time with us while in your area visiting family over the Holidays! I am also glad that you were able to take advantage of and enjoy our numerous complimentary amenities. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanhassen
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
0.2 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Chanhassen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Chanhassen

Property: AmericInn Chanhassen
Address: 570 Pond Promenade, Chanhassen, MN 55317-8311
Region: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Chanhassen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Chanhassen include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Chanhassen hotel is conveniently located at the corner of Hwy 5 & Market Boulevard. We are the most convenient option for travelers visiting the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre and we are only minutes from the Minnesota Renaissance Festival, downtown Minneapolis, ValleyFair Amusement Park and Canterbury Park. The Minnesota Zoo, Mystic Lake Casino, Mall of America and many other attractions are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Chanhassen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing