We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bring a picnic,good for kids”

Chateau des Aventuriers
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Avrille
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A unique family leisure park for all generations : quizz trail, investigation trail with a tablet, discovery trail in the forest, visit of the castle, trails for "little ones", inflatables and games of skill... whatever your age, there's an adventure for you ! From dinosaurs to present time, come and find out about history and have fun !
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a good attraction. Our four year old was engaged throughout on both the pirate trail and an excellent discover the World attraction (best for under 7s). We advise that you bring a picnic. The Chateau itself is nothing special, the gardens are excellent.

Thank Charlie_W_Collins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau-Aventuriers, Responsable relations clients at Chateau des Aventuriers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you,
See you again next year...in the Château with new surprises..... ;-)
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Excellent way to get exercise and have fun at the same time. The pirates trail is really good fun and the kids were very keen to solve the clues. We could have returned to do some of the other trails but the weather was too hot !!!

Thank DonaghCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau-Aventuriers, Responsable relations clients at Chateau des Aventuriers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you very much !
See you again,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Back to basics, really well thought out, multi stage treasure hunt around the grounds of the Chateau. Despite the rain, it kept two highly energetic 4 year old boys entertained for a few hours and almost wore them out.

Would be great to visit again, in better weather, have a picnic and enjoy the separate Dinosaur trail.

Thank Noakesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau-Aventuriers, Responsable relations clients at Chateau des Aventuriers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion.
We would be happy to see you again in the Château des Aventuriers.
See you soon and hello to your 2 little boys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Beautiful Chateau and grounds. The attractions are a retro fit and it feels like that. I guess a way to judge is if you would visit again. I wouldn't.

2  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau-Aventuriers, Responsable relations clients at Chateau des Aventuriers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Hello ! Don't worry, among our 60 000 annual visitors, most of them are over 5 and aren't in the least bored !
When visiting our 86 hectare park, you can do the pirate puzzles trail, a game much appreciated by all age groups. You have to be able to read to do it, therefore little ones, unable to read, cannot manage on their own. Approximately 1 hour ½.
You can also learn about the history of Château de la Guignardière : guided tours of the house are included in your admission ticket. Approximately 1 hour.
And then, as you discover the roaring dinosaurs, you can enjoy1 hour ½ walk to the neolithic village of Bois de Fourgon to see the only restored menhir alignments in Vendée.
Finally, for very little ones, 3 to 5 years old, a playground with activities related to the round the world theme.
And you were bored ? With all due respect, we find it hard to believe. The attractions and their themes may not correspond to your taste, but we can't do much about that.
As for the old fashioned impression, our policy is to enable families to enjoy a day out with activites for everyone – outdoor activities.
New technologies are coming up next year at Château des Aventuriers … but shush !!!!!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Glorified visit to a chateau. Cost 34 for 2 adults and a3 year old. He enjoyed solving some of the pirate puzzles but is expensive for what it is. A older child might get more from it. Didn't help that we were therein a rainy day. Thought it was more of an adventure park.

2  Thank Eilis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau-Aventuriers, Responsable relations clients at Chateau des Aventuriers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your visit to Château des Aventuriers which includes a guided tour (1 hour) in English of the Renaissance chateau.
The fact that on a rainy day the 86 hectare park is under the rain, is beyond our control.
A 3 year old usually takes part in the pirate trail.
The A!Round the World trail is especially designed for this age group.
Moreover, a 3 year old is fascinated by dinosaurs and can have fun making them roar on Dinosaurs & Prehistoric trail.
We hope you will come back on a dry day and we are sure you will get a different opinion.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chateau des Aventuriers also viewed

Saint-Julien-des-Landes, Vendee
Talmont Saint Hilaire, Vendee
 
Moutiers-les-Mauxfaits, Vendee
Moutiers-les-Mauxfaits, Vendee
 

Been to Chateau des Aventuriers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing