We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful...”

WineHaven Winery and Vineyard
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Winehaven offers one of Minnesota's most comfortable and memorable visitor experiences. The winery features a serene and intimate environment with spectacular views of hillside vineyards that overlook two of the area's largest lakes. Wine tastings are offered daily at the winery. Tastings are $5.00 per person and include up to 6 samples. In the gift shop, we offer a unique selection of wine related gifts.
Balsam Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful...”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE this place. The workers are knowledgable and friendly. The wine is to die for, I love that they have a wine specific to Chisago City, love to try new flavors. Went there for Christmas gifts and found this amazing mix of red wine and mulling spices they had as a sample....Oh my god was it incredible. I ended up buying three bottles of that as gifts. Then, I went to buy just a normal bottle for a girlfriend and they had buy 4 get one free...well with all the flavors I couldn't resist! Would definitely recommend a visit here. It is a great assett to our county and a fun time!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bearcosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great family-owned vineyard!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a great tour of the vineyard, given by one of the owners. His pride and love of the vineyard was very evident, especially when talking about the grape that they developed that is grown nowhere else (Deer Garden Red - Chisago). We tasted almost all their wines (even some new wine straight from the cask). They definitely know what they are doing and have won many awards. Such a great thing to have good wine and vineyards in Minnesota! The gift shop offers fun wine, honey and other food items, as well. A very enjoyable time!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reisechen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped in to Winehaven on a whim this Saturday and wow, were we ever pleasantly surprised! They having a free tasting and tour so we thought to pop in for a bit.... we ended up leaving with 1/2 a dozen bottles of wine! They had just tapped a merlot barrel and offered free tastings of their entire selection (approximately 15-20 types of wine) in addition to the merlot. The facility is spacious and less than a year old, and the tasting staff was amazing! They were all extremely friendly, knowledgable and passionate about the products they were selling and sampling. We had a blast and are planning to return soon.

Helpful?
Thank Bengela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wines”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

New Vintage Days was our first visit to WineHaven. We were pleasantly surprised with the wine tasting and found many that we really enjoyed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A good variety of wines in a nice setting.”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The new tasting room is gorgeous and overlooks the lake. This winery has been producing good wines for quite a few years and continuously improves the quality of MN grapes and blends. A great stop on your tour of Minnesota wine country!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheBarnGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WineHaven Winery and Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to WineHaven Winery and Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing