We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in the area, hands down!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chisago City
Certificate of Excellence
Mountain View, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best in the area, hands down!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We used GrandStay as the launching pad for out-of-town guests attending our wedding. Having limited resources leading up to their opening this past spring, they did a phenomenal job of organizing our room block and helping to ensure that all of our guests had a bed to sleep in. Not only did they make everyone feel very welcome and at home in Minnesota, they allowed the use of their giant chalkboard to direct guests, handed out treat bags (made by us) as each guest checked in, served a delicious breakfast with extended hours, and made sure all rooms were cleaned each day! As the bride, they made our wedding weekend one for the books -- the room I stayed in had a bottle of champagne, glasses for all my bridesmaids, and the sweetest card signed by the staff. By staying at this hotel, you get the comfort of a name brand in addition to extremely personalized service. And reasonable prices! You can't go wrong with this choice.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely - suites with kitchenettes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City, responded to this review, 4 February 2015
Vanessa, I can't thank you enough for your wonderful review. As our first wedding group, you will never be forgotten! We were so new and you were such incredible guests that our nerves were settled quickly. I hope you will come see us again....perhaps a honeymoon suite on us? Hope all is going well for you and your new husband. We wish you a fantastic 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    36
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
88
39
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lindstrom, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

After selling our home the end of June we stayed at the GrandStay Hotel & Suites in Chisago City until we could move into our new home. I can't say enough about our stay. It was wonderful thanks to Carrie (GM) and her staff. We had a variety of rooms during our stays in the month of July. Each room was very nice and exceptionally clean. You couldn't go wrong with any choice of accommodations. The staff was pleasant, professional, and very accommodating. The breakfasts were great thanks to Pat & Carol. We highly recommend GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City. Again, thank you to Carrie and all her staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mardi724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear your long-term stay was comfortable. It is our goal to ensure long-term stays are as enjoyable and hassle-free as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a fire in our home and needed a place to stay for 2 weeks. We chose the Grandstay because it was close to home and was beautiful and brand new. Little did we know that we would stay for over a month and we made new friends! I can't thank Carrie (the GM) enough for making our stay so pleasant! Carol and Pat were always so cheerful and friendly each day at breakfast and some of the front desk people (Holly, Kathy, Jessica and Annie to name a few) went out of their way to be friendly and so very nice that it was nice to see them every day as we came and went. Any and all of our requests were taken care of ASAP by them. Everyone from housekeeping to maintenance was great. Always clean and quiet, large rooms in the suite and a really comfortable bed. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We were in the back on the top floor and it was super quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trillium1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you so much for your review! It is always a privilege to offer guests a comfortable long-term stay. We are so glad our staff did everything in their power to make your stay stress-free during a stressful life event.

Feel free to stop in and say, "Hello!" We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisago City, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Holly is very nice and is good at taking care of the customers. The pool is very nice and clean. We really enjoyed the fire pit. Beds are comfy. Rooms are clean. It is a very wonderful hotel with good service and nice rooms

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie7658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! It is wonderful to hear that our guest attendants were helpful and courteous. We are particularly proud of the fire pit and grill out on our patio, and we are always thrilled when guests are able to enjoy it. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you are going to the St. Croix Falls, WI and Taylor Falls, MN area. This hotel is very quiet and close to everything. Pleasant & helpful staff. Wonderful beds, very new hotel & breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you decided to make us a part of your summer vacation, and we are happy you had an enjoyable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay, comfortable clean room. Loved the pillows. And love love loved Jessica.
We were there for a wedding and reception. And really enjoyed the two night stay. Breakfast was nice and the pool area was enjoyed by the grand babies

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you and your family had an enjoyable stay, and it is always good to hear praise of our wonderful guest attendants!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeKalb, IL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Clean and very new hotel. Rooms were good sized. Beds were comfortable. Pool area was good for the kids to play in. Staff were friendly and helpful. A great place to stay if you are visiting the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chisago City
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Va...
#1 of 2 in Saint Croix Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Forest Lake
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 2 in Chisago City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
20.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
10.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites North Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
Address: 29579 Sportsman Dr, Chisago City, MN 55013-9827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Chisago City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chisago City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay® Chisago City has a selection of rooms and suites ideal for both short and extended stays. From our standard 2-queen guest room, guests can upgrade to a relaxing whirlpool king suite or our one-bedroom suite with full kitchen, perfect for families and longer stays. All guests can take advantage of a complimentary Grand Start® breakfast with a wide choice of hot and cold buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing