We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go into pool without testing ph and chlorine”

Chisholm Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chisholm Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chisholm
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed and was nice til the strong smell of chlorine, the rooms were older without LCD, the beds are hard and floor was dirty. The noise in the morning from the maids woke me up scared, I would of stayed in hibbing if I knew about this place sooner, the front desk lady was very helpful and feel she's too nice to work there.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have stayed here with my kids on a number of occasions. Typically we're up hunting, and having a hotel with a pool is a great way to relax in the evening with the kiddoes. Afterward, it's a quick trip to Hibbing for dinner, or to a number of places nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night for business. I checked in late due to travel and was not greeted with a smile or even a hello from the desk attendant. I offered that I was checking in and she asked me to spell my name, sign the paperwork and gave me my keys. No other interaction. The water jug by the front desk (part of the welcome reception) was empty. I would've loved to refill my water bottle with filtered water.

The room furnishings were dated, but more importantly, they weren't clean. The carpet felt coated and in need of a shampoo so I wore flip flops the entire time. The blanket on the bed was ripped and burned, and didn't smell fresh. In fact, the sheets and pillowcases didn't smell fresh either. Of the four pillows in the room, only one was good enough to use. The bedding seemed to need a good hot water wash and maybe some bleach, just the basics!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Very nice hotel. There were 4 of us and we had 2 rooms with 2 beds in each room. They did not put our rooms close to each other. We had one room on the first floor and one on second. They do not have an elevator so if you have a problem with stairs you should make sure to get a first floor room. Rooms were clean and staff was not overly friendly but weren't rude either. Beds were comfortable rooms were good size and set up nicely. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights while riding the Mesabi Trail, Hotel is about a mile away from the main trail and can be accessed on side trail most of the way. Pool deck is falling apart and you walk on little rocks. Drain in the tub barely drained. Hotel lacked management at front desk. Breakfast area needed more attention by staff.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back side would be quieter away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailrunner13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while attending training in the area. It is right across the street from the Discovery Center. There is a nice free hot continental plus breakfast with the room, and the hotel clerks are friendly and helpful. The bedding is good and mattresses newer and very comfortable. Each room has coffee maker, small refrigerator and microwave. I had a small maintenance issue that was taken care of promptly and with complete satisfaction. The hotel has plenty of good parking on both sides of building. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Duluth_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed for 4 nights over the Christmas period. They had a really good holiday rate which you couldn't refuse. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was pretty good and coffee is avaiable 24 - 7. The pool area was nice as well with a small sauna. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: A room facing the rear of the building would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Truckerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chisholm
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hibbing
Hampton Inn Hibbing
#1 of 4 in Hibbing
236 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron
5.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Lakeshore Motor Inn
Lakeshore Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Virginia
63 reviews
17.1 mi away
Super 8 Eveleth
Super 8 Eveleth
#1 of 2 in Eveleth
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chisholm Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chisholm Inn & Suites

Address: 501 Iron Dr, Chisholm, MN 55719-1905
Region: United States > Minnesota > Chisholm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chisholm
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Chisholm Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chisholm Inn And Suites
Chisholm Hotel Chisholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing