We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been here many times, place seem louder than before”

St. Cloud / Clearwater RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Cloud / Clearwater RV Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Been here many times, place seem louder than before”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We have been coming to this campground for 10 years over the holiday. This year was different, new owners and campers that seem to think it was okay to be loud and use fireworks at all hours of the day and night! Didn't think fireworks were allowed, don't like that idea with all the cars, trucks an campers so close together.

Place had the usual games, but something new that I liked was the food to go(hot dogs, taco in a bag, and rootbeer floats). They still had BINGO, it was fun and also had some music stuff.

I have mixed feelings about this since the loudness of the campground was something I didn't like, I have small children and they didn't like the loud fireworks going off(once it was at 12:30 am!). Some camper dogs where all nervous with the fireworks going off too. We loss our power a few times and that was hard to deal with when it was so hot! However they fixed the problem as quick as they could.

The pool needs to have a larger filter system was gross and dirty. The main bathhouse was clean however the other bathroom was gross and dirty, ummm maybe daily cleaning would be an idea. Seems like they cleaned the other bathouse daily.
I do not know if we will be coming back, I hope the new owners get an understanding that many campers love that the campground was quiet and they would ask the loud people to leave, didn't like that the loud and firework people stayed, even after the police showed up and gave them a ticket, they seem to get even louder after that.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bummer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We recently camped here for the first time and were treated rudely upon check-in. We were not grereted with a hello, or welcome. We were told to move our camper in a spot that covered our bonfire pit. The owner and staff constantly drive around looking for you to make a mistake. We can't play horseshoes, we can't play frisbee, we can't walk our dog too close to the cabin that our friends were staying in. No radio, No Talking, No Laughing after 10:00 p.m. No Having fun either. The highway is right next to the campground so you can hear it humming all night long. People drive in and out of the campground at all hours of the night. There are so many family friendly campgrounds to go to, save your money! We also heard the staff bragging about how he looks for someone to kick out every weekend. NOT appropriate. The simming pool is very small too!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rtux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This staff at the front office can be rude and unfriendly. They escort you to your campsite. The owner drives around in his golf cart all day and after dark stalking the campsites. He drives with his lights off after dark so he can sneek up on campers and yell at them if talking to loud. Our family rented 6 campsites and we all felt stalked by this guy. The bathrooms on site were unkept and stinky along with the showers. The owners sit at front gate and collect visitor fees if you have friends stop by. For the price its not worth it. Sandy campsites with no grass. Class 5 gravel sites to park your RV on. Go someplace else!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jolinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Our family has been going here for years. It's people who write these reviews don't follow the rules. Hmmm quiet hours, they should be followed and if n.ot you should be asked to leave. Extra people yes, you get charged for extra people at a hotel, don't you or maybe the people who complain about that also cheat the hotels. Yes the owners have to be tough, if not this campground would be loud and not a family friendly place. Having loud and drunk people wouldn't be fun for the families there. Been to places where police have been called, yeah I would like tough owners who stick to their rules. Look at the website, it states the charges and rules. Staff is wonderful if you treat them with respect and follow the rules. Quiet hours mean quit hours.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

If you are planning a relaxing fun escape to a nice campground with laid back fun owners this is not the place for you.The owners and employees started our weekend by yelling at us then they proceeded to stalk us scold us and all in an agressive demeaning manner. They were caught multiple times talking amoung them selves about us in a negative manner. We will never ever step foot into this campground again EVER. I have never been made to feel so unweclome.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thjded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

If you want to stay up after 10pm, this is NOT the campground for you. The security team looks for ways to kick you out. Of course you pay upfront and they offer no refunds so once they have your money, they would rather you not stay and bother them! NOT family friendly at all! Extremely expensive!

Room Tip: stay home or go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jdk1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed at the St. Cloud / Clearwater RV Park a few Weekends ago. The Location right off of Highway 94, Northwest of the Twin CIties, is a Great Location and Very Convenient for Twin CIties Campers and folks that want to Commute down to the Twin CIties for a Twins Game, Mall of America, etc. The Campground has plenty of Seasonal Campers, and pretty nice RV Sites with Power, Water, and Sanitary Hook-Ups. The Facilities are pretty good. Swimming Pool is small but worked great for the kids. The mini-golf course they have is marginal and a 5 out of 10 at best, but the kid's enjoyed it. The Major Problem is with the Staff, or the Gal working at the Front Desk. I believe her name was Karen, and she may be the owner, which even makes it worse... Karen was rude, unprofessional, and overbearing........... The Ownership should take care of this Problem... My 2 Daughers were even intimidated to go inside to Rent their bikes, buy ice cream or ... This is my only major complaint, on an otherwise pretty nice RV Park, Campground...

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
6.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Clearwater
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
704 reviews
10.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
15.8 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Monticello
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Cloud / Clearwater RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Cloud / Clearwater RV Park

Property: St. Cloud / Clearwater RV Park
Address: 2454 County Road 143, Clearwater, MN 55320-1606
Region: United States > Minnesota > Clearwater
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Clearwater
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
St. Cloud / Clearwater RV Park North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing