We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My boyfriend an I bought a groupon to sarnas, online the menu looked exalent so we decided to try it out. First of all I called ”

Sarna's Classic Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My boyfriend an I bought a groupon to sarnas, online the menu looked exalent so we decided to try it out. First of all I called ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I would not recommend this place, for the 90$ tab my food was not the quality. The service was horrible. Ni management in sight. I may as well went to seven steak house an paid pretty much the same money, but way better food!! I will never return to this place!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skaro1651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    35
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Wonderful selection of burgers and sandwiches. Also have pasta, etc. Had a nice craft beer special on tap. Cozy and family friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Average Tasting, Quantity-driven Typical Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Though fresh, most items were cold. Selection is typical and unremarkable.
Decor and service was clean and friendly.
Not likely to return.

Helpful?
Thank thevinoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good food with decent prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Been here a number of times for business lunches. The food has always been good, the service decent and would go there again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EatingOutAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great patio”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We go to Sarna's quite often. When they first opened the food was amazing, but it seems to have gone downhill. We were just there and we ordered the Fetticine Alfredo with chicken, which was kind of blah, and the prime rib which was rather fatty. The patio is very nice with a fire pit and waterfalls, and is quite big. The waiters are very good and knowledgeable. The prices are not too high.
The last time we were there I ordered the Blue Pate Special, turkey, mashed potatoes, dressing, gravy and cranberries. That was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sarna's Classic Grill also viewed

 
Columbia Heights, MN
 

Been to Sarna's Classic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing