We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management was top rate - Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed for two weeks (four days each) at the hotel and the staff was excellent. The rooms were clean and I really enjoyed having the extra space of the King Suite. It made home-away-from-home more tolerable. Manager Dan Hathy and also staff member Jay Bhakta were so accommodating! I only had to pick up the phone and they were more than happy to help me with anything I needed. When I find myself in Coon Rapids again, Dan and Jay will be seeing a familiar face. Thanks to everyone at the hotel...they did a great job making me feel comfortable.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
6  Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Wow! Thank you so much!

We are so pleased that were able to make feel at home at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time!

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed here during valentine's , and they really took care of us. The champagne was already chilled sitting in our awesome jacuzzi suite. We were able to get a late checkout. The staff did everything(Expecially Dan) they could to make sure our stay was memorable.

THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kellyliasnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank You So Much! We are some happy that your stay was memorable, and we hope we can host you again in one of wonderful suites again.

The entire staff appreciates you taking the time to write a review. It really makes our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Excellent hotel ...
I stayed in this hotel with my girl friend last week for 3 nights and would higly recommend this hotel The rooms were stylish, comfortable and clear the breakfast was absolutely delicious the staff were top class they made our trip memorable , definetly I will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank wish_master82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Thank you for your kind review! We are very pleased to have made your trip memorable.

We are glad you noticed many of our wonderful updates.

We just got news that we were award the 2011 Renovation of the Year from Carlson Hotels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

As other reviewers notes, this is a pleasant place to stay. The staff is exceptional. The hotel is undergoing renovation - and the carpet in my room, had that new carpet smell. There's some idiosyncrasies about this hotel that can be ignored because the staff goes beyond the call of service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Jylleallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

We really appreciate your kind words. Our staff is delighted to see your comments!
We are newly renovated, and some rooms may still have that new carpet smell.
The renovation is complete; however we continue to make improvements to our hotel.
We just opened our brand new revamped business center in our lobby! It is awesome!!
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Great hotel experience I had in my life. Truely exceptional service the new renovation is an innovation in itself. Everything is new and of great quality. The staff is my biggest reason to come back again next month. Kudos to the staff. The night auditor name "BAN" is truely exceptional, well mannered, very couteous. If I have ever an option to award the hotel, I will award the hotel with greatest experience award of the year

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dumpy humpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Thank you so much for your amazing comments! We are truely proud of the responses we are getting with our new remodeled hotel and excellent staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

i loved the newly remodelled hotel, great people at work, very professional to the core.....................very accommodative........the pool are with the spa is great, fitness centre work out to be a great place.........i was recommended about this hotel by a friend and it turned out to be great place........................my deepest thanks to the hotel staff for making me feel home away from home...............................i am coming back soon......:)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank paris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Thank you very much for your comment! We are very happy how the hotel turned out. We are very excited to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I really enjoyed this place, and excellent hospitality.
Superb!!!

Room Tip: First Floor Great!!!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank lisalynn1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Your Superb too! Please come visit us again! Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coon Rapids
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
6.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids

Address: 155 Coon Rapids Blvd NW, Coon Rapids, MN 55433-5812 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Coon Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Price Range: £70 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Newly Renovated Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids Hotel near Minneapolis Boasting an excellent location and top-notch amenities in a warm, welcoming atmosphere, the new Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, MN Hotel is delighted to welcome travelers of all types. Key amenities include complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary breakfast and a Fitness Center. We are conveniently located near the National Sports Center, Northtown Mall and Bunker Hills Golf Club. Book your reservation at the Country Inn & Suites and see what makes us one of the most exciting new hotels in Coon Rapids! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Coon Rapids
Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids Hotel Coon Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing