We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to spend a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel, although a bit old and showing some wear, has been updated well and the staff and services made up for the lack of a grand new building. Pluses: The breakfast bar very extensive, the room had wonderfully comfortable beds with quality linens and pillows, and the carpet was new. Negatives: The whirlpool in the pool area did not work, the elevator had trouble closing, and our room had a funky odor (that we eventually got used to but would have rather not dealt with).

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet night's rest...they will put you on the side of the hotel away from the fre...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Country Inns & Suites met all of our needs for a home away from home. While we were there many families with children passing through. Certainly affordable for our family with great value for the dollar spent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
2  Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed there 7 years ago and it has improved over time. They make you feel like family on long term stays. I was there for almost three months. When I am back in the area I will choose this property.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed for 1 night in July and found hotel doesn't meet standards of other country inn and suites that I have stayed at all over the United States. I am a member of gold points program. I asked for a cot for my room and after 3 hours went back to front desk and the new desk clerk didn't know anything about it. The hotel is very old and needs major work on it. We couldn't use the air conditioner as it made a clunking noise when it was on. The tub tap wouldn't turn all the way off and dripped all night long. We were on the first floor and if you stay at this hotel get a higher floor as the noise from above will keep you up all night. When we checked out 2 other guests had complaints above taps and air conditioners. The only reason I stayed at this hotel was that it was a country inn and suites and was very upset with the condition of the hotel and would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sweetyThunderBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn and Suites standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact me direct at 763-780-3797

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We didn't think the hotel was very clean and the price for the room was slightly high. The internet was a little slow and the breakfast wasn't worth eating, we went elsewhere. Staff was cordial and we found the room was a decent size.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wernickejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were in town for a wedding and we were pleased with our room for the price. The only thing we found a little concerning was it looked like the people that stayed before us had streamers and ceiling decorations up that didn't get all taken down. Made us wonder how thorough the room was cleaned. The front desk personnel where very helpful and pleasant. They put a smile on your face. The breakfast was very good and the gentleman taking care of it always made sure there was enough food available and the area clean. We had a shuttle available to the wedding/reception and they were prompt and very pleasant to talk to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't by the highway. If your air is running you can't hear it but when...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AudreyB1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We just got back from a basketball tournament in Coon Rapids. Our team stayed at the Country Inn & Suites. The hotel is an older hotel, however it is very clean, rooms are spacious, and they had both a refrigerator and microwave. The staff was very accommodating, allowing us to visit in the lobby during the evening hours. The pool is smaller but we really were not there to use it. Breakfast was the normal hot breakfast with several choices. We would stay there again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdbraund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel! We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed all of the upgrades we have made to the hotel. We look forward to hosting you and your team again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coon Rapids
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
6.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids

Address: 155 Coon Rapids Blvd NW, Coon Rapids, MN 55433-5812 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Coon Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Price Range: £70 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Newly Renovated Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids Hotel near Minneapolis Boasting an excellent location and top-notch amenities in a warm, welcoming atmosphere, the new Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids, MN Hotel is delighted to welcome travelers of all types. Key amenities include complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary breakfast and a Fitness Center. We are conveniently located near the National Sports Center, Northtown Mall and Bunker Hills Golf Club. Book your reservation at the Country Inn & Suites and see what makes us one of the most exciting new hotels in Coon Rapids! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Coon Rapids
Country Inn & Suites Coon Rapids Hotel Coon Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing