We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coon Rapids Best Western” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Viola, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coon Rapids Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is always immaculate. The staff is thorough and very accomodating. It is perfectly located for my business meetings in the northern Minneapolis-St. Paul area. The breakfast is above average and the small store in the lobby has everything a traveler may need. I stay at this hotel whenever I have the opportunity, even if it means driving a little out of my way.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaheem, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids MN. Your always welcome to your new home and we are very grateful to have you with us. We look forward to welcome you back at Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids MN.

Sincerely,

Faheem A
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    48
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
74
38
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have stayed here now a few times in the past couple of years and have decided it's now my true home away from home. This stay is the first time I have booked a regular room and not a suite. I was pleasantly surprised at the size and amenities of the regular rooms. Did not expect a full seating area in addition to a work desk and microwave/fridge in a non suite room. Way to go BW!
ALSO, I love the indoor pool, hot tub and free fitness center, makes exercising possible during the winter.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaWendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaheem, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words and comments. We are honor to have you with us. Indeed, this is your home away from home. I will share this review with every single staff at Best Western Plus and we look forward to welcome you back at your new home in Coon Rapids, MN.

Sincerely,

Faheem A
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Harbors, MN, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had never stayed at this Best Western before and it was very nice. It was very clean and the staff very friendly; we even got a call once we got to our room, from the front desk asking if our room was okay! This was easy to locate, right in the middle of a huge shopping area and convenient to an event we had attended that day. It was also very nice and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaheem, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and thank you so much for staying with us. Our hotel is close to Anoka Mall and lots of places to shop. We look forward to welcome you back at Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids MN.

Sincerely,

Faheem A
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockton, Illinois
Level Contributor
176 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I was checked in by the General Manager and he made sure I had a room at a reasonable rate and asked me if I was satisfied when I left to have dinner. He suggested a nearby restaurant and I received an extra 10% off my meal when I showed them the room key. The room was immaculate. The HD Flat Screen had 100 channels. The Internet actually worked. I will stay there again if I go back to the area. Say hi to Faheem Amini for me. He was a great host and exceptionally polite.

Room Tip: You can ask to view the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samiamiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaheem, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are located in a very nice location. Everything is walking distance. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. We look forward to welcome you back to Best Western Plus Coon Rapids MN.

Sincerely,

Faheem A
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great great and great. I am a diamond member with best western and this hotel has a different view.I was greeted for being a best western memeber, I also got a gift bag upon check in, and I was upgraded to a 2 room suite. This is the reason I will always stay in best western. Excellent breakfast. Great and clean room. Most important, excellent customer service. I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amytravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaheem, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear guest,

When your a diamond member with Best Western, it is required to have a gift bag as a thank you for being a Best Western Member and also if we do have a suite available, you get an automatic upgrade for the same price. I want to thank you for your wonderful comments and I also want to thank my staff for keeping our members and our guests happy. Once again, thank you so much for your wonderful words and we look forward to welcome you back at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids MN.

Sincerely,

Faheem Amini
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is from intermittent business travel stays from June to November. I first stayed at the hotel next door. It was just a bit less expensive, but after a few days a weak wifi issue caused me to inquire at Best Western, and I moved there. I couldn't have been happier with the move! I only stayed a week at a time, but it made a great difference. The staff is so helpful to me. I have been in regular rooms, as well as suite rooms, and I like both. The hotel in general is very clean, and the pool/hot tub area is large, clean, and wonderful. The breakfast entree is rotated each day, unlike the hotel next door, and I really like the omelates. The fitness center actually has, although small, a universal weight machine, in addition to the typical cardio equipment. When I happened to get into a room with a rather weak wifi signal, I mentioned it to a clerk in passing. The next day Faheem, the general manager, asked me about it when I got in, and immediately connected a wifi router to the LAN cable in my room. I was kind of blown away by that, hotel wifi is often a problem in my travels. There is a nice room by the desk stocked with amenities, snacks and ice cream! for purchase 24/7. I am headed back tomorrow, and going straight to the Best Western!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaheem, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words and compliments. Being a best western plus is truly a gift for us. We make sure every guest that stays with us, has a memorable stay. We are in a process of getting WiFi boosters which not a lot of hotels has. Your always welcome at your 2nd home. We look forward to welcome you back. Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids, MN.

Sincerely,

Faheem Amini
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I'm not one to usually go out of my way and give a review, but this place truly deserves it. Very rarely does one experience an overall excellent experience. I stayed at this for two nights and boy did I enjoy my stay. The gentlemen at the front desk was very pleasant. He was so patient, while searched for almost five minutes for my credit card in my purse. The room was very nice and clean and quiet. I snored like a baby all night. House keeping was great. I did not even had to ask for more towels or sheets the lady came in with them even with more shampoo and conditioner. They had a nice quiet gym too where I worked out. Ohhhhhh and the complimentary breakfast, they had some yummy stuff, bagels, coffee, orange juice, sausage, and even doughnuts!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaheem, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids MN. We are so appreciative to receive such positive feedback about our property. We think of ways to improve our service and quality even better. We look forward to welcome you back at Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids MN.

Sincerely,

Faheem Amini
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coon Rapids
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
Address: 3420 Northdale Blvd NW, Coon Rapids, MN 55448-6704 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Coon Rapids)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Coon Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a cozy stay at this Coon Rapids hotel where every guest is treated like family and you have everything you need for a remarkable stay.Hotels in Minneapolis are known for providing that famous, friendly service, but there has to be one that sets the standard. Our Coon Rapids hotel prides itself on providing the best service in the area. You know exactly what you're getting when you choose our hotel, like the best service, spacious rooms and our famous complimentary breakfast.Dig into platefuls of hot eggs and waffles, flaky pastries, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee. We're a newer property in the area, so take advantage of up to the minute amenities and decor. There's no reason to skimp on style just because you're in town for business. The affordable rates of our Coon Rapids hotel make it a simple choice for every guest.Other hotels in Coon Rapids try to compete, but we've set the bar high. We offer a prime location for corporate travelers. The biggest draw of this Coon Rapids hotel is the Best Western name and recognition, but we also infuse plenty of local charm and personal touches into your stay. Every guest feels right at home.Of course, corporate relationships aren't the only reason guests are in town. This Coon Rapids hotel is close to the National Sports Center. Only seven minutes away, why not check out a game or two? A neighboring golf course lets guests practice their swing in between business meetings. The 3M Championship draws in guests from around the country.We remain very competitive with rates at this Coon Rapids hotel, so you don't have to shop around for deals. An affordable price tag, delicious breakfast and knockout service is what we're all about.Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel for a luxurious, convenient and affordable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Coon Rapids
Coon Rapids Wyndham
Wingate Coon Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing