We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was polite and helpful. I didn't have a chance to swim, but the pool area looked clean and inviting. The breakfast included hot and cold items, make your own waffles and a nice selection of choices. I would definitely recommend this friendly, clean and cozy hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCoonRapids, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for another wonderful review.

The team and I are delighted to read that we have well and truly lived up to your expectations.
Feedback from our guests is very important to us as it allows us continually improve the products and services that we offer at our wonderful hotel.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids, MN soon.

Sincerely,

Forogh Amini
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    50
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
75
40
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Yona, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The staff is friendly helpful and warm. The rooms are spacious and well kept. I have stayed here often and will return. This hotel has made me a Best Western regular and fan. I am always greeted with a smile and a welcome back which is so helpful when travelling on business. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or personal stays. A particularly family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Osnat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCoonRapids, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a valuable feedback.

We really wanted to let you know how flattered we are of hearing how great of a time you had at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids, MN.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the different features of our Coon Rapids, MN location, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and really appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids, MN soon.

Sincerely,

Forogh Amini
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Called around 4 pm same day if reservation. Made reservation knowing we couldn't cancel, but felt good about positive reviews. Front desk very welcoming. Room was clean & larger than expected. Good value, not disappointed at all. Would go back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pkauppila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forogh A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to out of your busy day to give us your valuable feedback.

We are always delighted to receive feedback on our guest’s experiences and are thrilled to hear that your recent stay at our Best Western Plus Coon Rapids was a memorable one.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the amenities of our Coon Rapids, MN location, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. As we strive to exceed our guest expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback and will be sure to share it with the team.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids very soon.

Sincerely,

Forogh Amini
Director of Marketing and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a very pleasant stay here a couple nights ago. Check-in was very quick and the lobby and hallways were super clean. The room was very nice and our Apple TV worked fine with the free wi-if and HDMI input on the tv. The hot tub was very comfortable and there were plenty of fresh towels for the guests. Breakfast was great, there was a lot of selection. We would definitely stay here again! Other hotels could take lessons from the way this establishment is run.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kadingis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forogh A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to out of your busy day to give us your valuable feedback.

We were very delighted to hear what a wonderful experience you had in our Best Western Coon Rapids location.

Our vision is to truly lead in superior customer care and it is important to understand this to reach our goals to become the next brand standard.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids, MN in the near future.

Sincerely,

Forogh Amini
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Byron, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Enjoyed my stay in this beautiful facility. It is located next to a great variety of shopping and eating choices...The staff were so easy to work with and beyond accommodating!!! Definitely deserves the PLUS rating... Pretty area!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forogh A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids, MN.

The team and I are delighted to read that we have well and truly lived up to your expectations.
Feedback from our guests is very important to us as it allows us continually improve the products and services that we offer at our wonderful hotel.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids, MN soon.

Sincerely,


Forogh Amini
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very friendly staff, with a welcoming environment. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a good price. Just a very good overall value! The hotel had a nice feel to it, as it was recently updated. I will stay here again. Thanks, guys.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfarkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCoonRapids, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for another wonderful review.

The team and I are delighted to read that we have well and truly lived up to your expectations.
Feedback from our guests is very important to us as it allows us continually improve the products and services that we offer at our wonderful hotel.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids, MN soon.


Sincerely,

Forogh Amini
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
321 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

While visiting family in Champlin, Minnesota, we booked a room at the Best Western, about five miles away in Coon Rapids. We had stayed here last year and were very pleased. This year we were not disappointed. The front staff were friendly, hotel very clean and bright. Our room was quiet and very clean, great towels, free wi-fi, exercise room and free newspaper. Hotel has swimming pool also, although we did not use it. Complementary breakfast is included, very pleasant, nice dining area. There is also a large shopping area near by with plenty of restaurants and grocery stores. Rooms have microwave and fridge. Next visit to the area we will stay here again.
,

Room Tip: We like a room away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCoonRapids, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and leaving such a wonderful feedback.

We really have worked hard for becoming the #1 hotel in Coon Rapids and you all have made it possible by sharing your feedback.

We really appreciate you coming again this year and we hope to see you again next year.

Thank you once again for coming to Best Western Plus Coon Rapids, MN and we cannot wait to host you again!

Sincerely,


Forogh Amini
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coon Rapids
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
Address: 3420 Northdale Blvd NW, Coon Rapids, MN 55448-6704 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Coon Rapids)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Coon Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a cozy stay at this Coon Rapids hotel where every guest is treated like family and you have everything you need for a remarkable stay.Hotels in Minneapolis are known for providing that famous, friendly service, but there has to be one that sets the standard. Our Coon Rapids hotel prides itself on providing the best service in the area. You know exactly what you're getting when you choose our hotel, like the best service, spacious rooms and our famous complimentary breakfast.Dig into platefuls of hot eggs and waffles, flaky pastries, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee. We're a newer property in the area, so take advantage of up to the minute amenities and decor. There's no reason to skimp on style just because you're in town for business. The affordable rates of our Coon Rapids hotel make it a simple choice for every guest.Other hotels in Coon Rapids try to compete, but we've set the bar high. We offer a prime location for corporate travelers. The biggest draw of this Coon Rapids hotel is the Best Western name and recognition, but we also infuse plenty of local charm and personal touches into your stay. Every guest feels right at home.Of course, corporate relationships aren't the only reason guests are in town. This Coon Rapids hotel is close to the National Sports Center. Only seven minutes away, why not check out a game or two? A neighboring golf course lets guests practice their swing in between business meetings. The 3M Championship draws in guests from around the country.We remain very competitive with rates at this Coon Rapids hotel, so you don't have to shop around for deals. An affordable price tag, delicious breakfast and knockout service is what we're all about.Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel for a luxurious, convenient and affordable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Coon Rapids
Coon Rapids Wyndham
Wingate Coon Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing