We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Nice place. Friendly staff. Had a great breakfast of eggs, sausage ,toast, cereal. Comfortable room, nice and clean, well appointed. Absolutely no problems. This was a company provided location, and exceeded expectations.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shuja2005, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you Bruce for your great review! We love to hear positive feedback from our guests and will definitely be forwarding your comments to my staff. We hope to see you again!

Shuja Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We reserved (by means of the 1-800 number for Americinn) a room with a king bed, whirlpool, and sofa sleeper. We arrived and checked in. We found our room and there was no sofa sleeper. I called the front desk and all that they said was that there was no sofa sleeper for our room type. No offer to change our reservation or room type. The king bed was dirty and gross-with bugs and a stained and very uncomfortable mattress. We stripped the bedding and left it by the door with hopes that the cleaning staff would see the poor condition of the mattress and address it for future guests. We will never stay at this Americinn again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shuja2005, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for your review Kyle! I am truly sorry about the stay you had with us here at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Coon Rapids. We definitely try to strive for over and beyond for our guests that stay with us and have not met your expectations. I don't apologize on the confusion on your reservation. The night that you were checking in we were completely sold out of all room types which is why my front desk wasn't able to offer you a room change.

Our property has gone threw a brand new Remodel later last year that includes brand new mattresses and bedding. Now I will be bring up all your comments to our housekeepers but we have never had any issues of bed bugs or really any incident in the past.

Again i apologies for your stay we hope you can give us a second chance and see you again!

Shuja Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My family and I were relocating across the country, and when we made reservations at this particular hotel it stated it had RV parking, it in fact DOES NOT. Other than that, the overall stay was great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Cari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The value of the property is great. Food times are limited. We had a drain in our tub that didn't drain correctly. We let them know but they didn't resolve it, and ended up with 6 inches of standing water. Told them about it and they said they would correct it. Never got corrected.
There is strong scents of smoke through halls and even in our room.
They say no pets allowed however dogs were barking in rooms.
I wouldn't trust that your room hadn't had pets in it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank rtrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great rooms & local restaurants within walking distance (broadway pizza was phenomenal. Only problem was the pre-billing of my cc after changing my reservations which lead to additional charging of my cc which I was assured would be off my cc statement within 72 hours.... That's ridiculous to even have to deal with.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Even though my reservation was paid for in advance through Expedia, AmericInn still Charged 10.00 dollars to my credit card for no reason. I would also agree with some of the other reviewers that the front desk staff seemed very disinterested in serving the guests. Also, the breakfast was a joke. Everything was stale, including the air in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CletusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shuja2005, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your review and do apologize the experience with your stay you had with us. Now with Expedia reservations are prepaid that is correct, you didn't get charged $10.00 its an Authorization charge that goes threw with everyone that check-ins our hotel, we do have a signage stating that as well as on Expedias website regarding these Authorizations. Now being an authorization it will go back on your card with-in 2-3 business days. We do strive on our customer service and of course our breakfast, and ill make sure in future that our guests expectations are met!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My daughter and I came to the area for her to attend a basketball camp. We were very pleased with this AmericInn. The staff was friendly, provided me with a number for a locksmith and it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Tonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shuja2005, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Jim,
Thank you for your great review! Ill will be sharing your comments with our staff! Thank you for your stay! Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coon Rapids
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
6.6 mi away
Best Western PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids

Address: 3430 Northdale Blvd NW, Coon Rapids, MN 55448-6704
Region: United States > Minnesota > Coon Rapids
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Price Range: £73 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing