We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE - SO SPECIAL WE'D LIKE TO...”
other travellers have booked this property
The only thing missing is you - come and enjoy the views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The only thing missing is you - come and enjoy the views!
View along the Lyndoch Valley to the Barossa Ranges View over the stable ruins to the North Para River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The only thing missing is you - come and enjoy the views!
View along the Lyndoch Valley to the Barossa Ranges
View over the stable ruins to the North Para River
Creeve Roe from the house paddock gate
The main bedroom with walk in robe
The other downstairs bedroom also with walk in robe
The upstairs bedroom
How's that for a bath with a view!
The shower room
The kitchen
The dining area
The lounge
You'll be warm as toast in the wintertime
One of the friendly faces you'll see
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rosedale, Barossa Valley, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bluemozzi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE - SO SPECIAL WE'D LIKE TO KEEP IT A SECRET”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

As soon as we drove down the driveway to the property we knew it was going to be something very special. Set on top of a hill - magnificent views all around - private - tranquil - quintessentially Australian landscape. The house is large - with plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen is stocked with all the kitchen appliances you will ever need - and more - and there were a few special surprises to greet us (a freshly baked chocolate cake; freshly baked bread; croissants/ham/cheese/tomato; and a selection of jams/marmalades). We couldn't resist using the log fire every night (even though the weather might have been a little warm)! I'm a keen photographer and there were plenty of photo opportunities for me - including spectacular sunrises and sunsets. This place is outstanding - so special we'd really like to keep it all to ourselves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The solitude and magnificent views.
Liked least: Nothing - everything exceeded our expectations.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noodlegir...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a view! No need for TV”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a wonderful place. Rural setting, kangaroos and birds, with well appointed and very comfortable house. To cap it off there was a lovely strawberry cake and homemade loaf of bread, with homemade jams, waiting for us on approval. Close to Tanunda, Seppeltsfield, Lyndoch, Nurri and Anguston. So many choices of things to do around the area or just relax at the house. Bedrooms were all a good size, bathrooms were good, kitchen was large with all you needed, lounge room had comfy chairs and that amazing view we all spent a lot of time looking at. Thanks Robyn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views, location, kitchen
Liked least: knives could have been sharper
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Will become an annual weekend away”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fantastic girls’ weekend away (from Adelaide) at Creeve Roe – leaving behind work, children and husbands!. The property is cosy and spacious at the same time, with beautiful views that make you immediately relax. A lovely tribute to Australiana, well appointed with everything you could possibly ask for. The evenings were cosy with the fireplace adding that extra touch of relaxation with a glass of wine in hand.

We enjoyed a day exploring the Barossa Valley starting at the Barossa Farmers Market on the Saturday morning - a treat with fantastic breakfast burger (a must try) and such a variety of fresh produce to stock up for the next day. The day continued exploring some of the amazing nearby wineries – all within 10-30 minutes of the property – needless to say we came back with a car full of fantastic Barossa valley wines!

This will surely become an annual trip for us. Thank you.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma F
1 review
“Absolute country bliss; comfort, fresh air, brilliant food and wine. Heaven!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved our stay at Creeve Roe. The walls of glass offered the most stunning views of the hills and property from almost every room of the house. The house offered a gorgeous combustion fireplace, a beautifully prepared kitchen, comfortable beds and plenty of room to relax and enjoy with family and friends. We really enjoyed exploring the surrounds, Pindarie Wines and the Barossa Brewery (only a few minutes away) were highlights. We also loved exploring the townships of Tanunda and Angaston. And last but not least, the resident kangaroos were gorgeous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the property and proximity to great places... oh and the bath!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing