We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, to unwind and relax, so...”
other travellers have booked this property
The only thing missing is you - come and enjoy the views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The only thing missing is you - come and enjoy the views!
View along the Lyndoch Valley to the Barossa Ranges View over the stable ruins to the North Para River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The only thing missing is you - come and enjoy the views!
View along the Lyndoch Valley to the Barossa Ranges
View over the stable ruins to the North Para River
Creeve Roe from the house paddock gate
The main bedroom with walk in robe
The other downstairs bedroom also with walk in robe
The upstairs bedroom
How's that for a bath with a view!
The shower room
The kitchen
The dining area
The lounge
You'll be warm as toast in the wintertime
One of the friendly faces you'll see
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rosedale, Barossa Valley, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue W
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect location, to unwind and relax, so peaceful.”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Idyllic views, homely and welcoming from the moment you drive in. Excellent place to stay if you want a relaxing escape. Still plenty of places of interest to visit close by if you want to get out.

We found it difficult to drag ourselves away and were very content to sit by the fire and take in the surroundings.

Could easily move in and never leave. Thank you Robyn for the freshly home baked bread and yummy cake too.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Just fabulous!”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we all enjoyed every minute in this magnificent property. We are inveterate travellers and we so appreciated the attention to detail in this lovely accommodation. The welcome treats on arrival were a great start and we soon settled in to enjoy the view which is truly magnificent. So very hard to leave and we'll certainly be recommending your property and service to our friends. And we'll be back ... often!! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindkris
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunningly beautiful ”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Dont know whether I should be submitting this review as I'd really like to keep this one a secret. From the moment you enter the driveway to this property you know you've entered a little piece of heaven. Home has stunning 360 degree views . I really could have just sat by the fire in the loungeroom and stared at the view all weekend. We even managed to see a few of the neighborly kangaroos who also call this place home. With 3 very large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms the house is large but still manages to have that homely country feel. We arrived to a find a beautiful surprise of freshly baked cake and bread and a lovely breakfast hamper left for us by the owner. Kitchen is large and well stocked and there is even a laundry off one of the bathrooms. Tanunda and Lyndoch are only a short drive away and the Vineyards are all very close. Will certainly be returning for another visit very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry1122...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Quiet,secluded, peaceful weekend spent enjoying the views in this lovely accommodation. The owner Robyn was very approachable and helpful even arranging the combustion fire to be warming the house on arrival, not to mention the home made cake and freshly baked bread. The house has 3 queen bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen with all the mod cons, plenty of wood for the fire and it your lucky you may get to meet the local mob of kangaroos! If you don't mind being a little off the beaten track you will enjoy Creeve Roe. Must have a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and combustion fire
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect with Baraossa views to die for!”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Within easy reach of everything you need to do on the Barossa. But comfort and tranquility so you feel like staying home to soak up the views.
Highly recommended to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and spaciousness coffee pod machine
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful and had everything we needed”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A lovely house in a peaceful location and still close enough to everywhere we wanted to go to in the Barossa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluemozzi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE - SO SPECIAL WE'D LIKE TO KEEP IT A SECRET”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

As soon as we drove down the driveway to the property we knew it was going to be something very special. Set on top of a hill - magnificent views all around - private - tranquil - quintessentially Australian landscape. The house is large - with plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen is stocked with all the kitchen appliances you will ever need - and more - and there were a few special surprises to greet us (a freshly baked chocolate cake; freshly baked bread; croissants/ham/cheese/tomato; and a selection of jams/marmalades). We couldn't resist using the log fire every night (even though the weather might have been a little warm)! I'm a keen photographer and there were plenty of photo opportunities for me - including spectacular sunrises and sunsets. This place is outstanding - so special we'd really like to keep it all to ourselves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The solitude and magnificent views.
Liked least: Nothing - everything exceeded our expectations.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing