We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton,IL
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were in town for a wedding at Hope Glen and our stay was great. The hotel was very busy, but the staff was very polite and never let it know how bust they were! The Applebees across parking lot was very good also!

Room Tip: Applebees right across parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carguy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBade, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with our hotel! We are thrilled that you had such a great time here as well as at Hope Glen Farm!

We do hope you have a reason to come stay with us again and thanks so much for the great review!

Renee - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    45
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
96
20
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FAIRFIELD
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Everything from check in to departure was great. Upon arrival I was greeted promptly by very nice staff, my room was clean & bed was super comfortable. Could not hear any outside noise in my room & it was in a great location not to far from the city. Will definitely stay here again when business brings me this way.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlm1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

For the last 5yrs, I've lived out of hotel rooms for work Monday-Friday. This was the best hotel I've had in 5 years. I've worked all over the country and this place was great. The staff is beautiful, helpful and always keeping things clean. What a great place to stay!

Because my employer pays for the room, I cannot comment on value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mnbickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a smoking room ( they should spray them more - we immediately opened the windows). Rooms are quite large, clean & beds were comfortable. Nice free breakfast plus coffee in room, paper delivered to the door every morning. The staff were very friendly & accommodating! The only negative was the price-pretty high for its location but we would not hesitate to stay again if we ever have too come back up here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbcchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Minnesota
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

All the things I love in a hotel. Great staff, clean rooms, clean public areas and pool. The pool has a nice Hot hot tub. Breakfast is free hot and good. Beds and linens are clean, no weird stains, and they smell nice too. Applebee's across the parking lot if you like Applebee's. I do not. The only thing negative I can say about this place is the shower head in my room is a cheep crappy plastic type. Love staying here was here last year and happy to be here again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottyTravels1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otsego, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here with a couple of friends for a friend's wedding. The hotel was fine, not spectacular, not bad. The rooms were nice enough and seemed decently clean. Applebee's literally shares a parking lot with the hotel, which proved convenient to walk to for mine and my friend's husbands while we were away and involved with the wedding festivities.

The staff was nice. My friend and I arrived and checked in before our husbands and had to leave for a groom's dinner before they were able there. The front desk staff was nice enough to arrange so that our husbands could get in the room, even though we weren't there.

We didn't spend much time in the room other than to sleep, as we were in the wedding party and were out and about most of the weekend. The beds were pretty nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Clean rooms. There are a few restaurants near by-Applebee's and Subway from what I can remember. Good selection of breakfast items. Decent sized pool. Overall I good experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saritaj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottage Grove
23.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
6.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
6.2 mi away
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Campus Inn
Best Western Plus Campus Inn
#1 of 5 in River Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
9.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove
Address: 8350 E Point Douglas Rd S, Cottage Grove, MN 55016-3324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Cottage Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove Hotel Cottage Grove
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove
Country Inn Cottage Grove
Cottage Grove Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing