We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Crosslake
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Planned our couples weekend getaway here with a deal-site coupon. We had never been here. We all loved this hotel. The staff was wonderful and so friendly. The rooms were really clean (I am a huge germaphobe) and spacious.
There was so much to do in the area - great restaurants bars and the snowmobiling trails were so well maintained.
We are planning to return annually even without a deal-site coupon!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled you had such a great time visiting our lodge and extremely happy you plan to make this an annual trip. I have passed your review on to our staff members for them to see. Thank you again and we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

We bought an online 2 night night deal for the Whitefish Lodge and Suites. It was the best deal we ever bought. The front of the building was non-descript, but the minute we walked in the door we were pleasantly surprised and captivated. The attention to detail in the decor was incredible- the huge great room with stone fireplace and antler chandelier, to the breakfast area with the rustic wood furniture. Our suite continued with the northwoods decor and had a cozy fireplace, a sitting area with sofa, and useful frig and microwave (which were helpful since the restaurants in the area are limited in the winter.) We were there during one of the coldest weeks of the winter (January 20-21), but with the golf course behind the lodge, we were still able to snowshoe and cross-country ski without a problem. The pool area was a nice place for respite in the evening to sooth weary and aching bones. The complementary breakfast was wonderful with a teddybear waffle maker. The small shopping area at Crosslake was quaint. I would return anytime and would be curious to see what the area is like in the summer.

Room Tip: Loved staying in a suite on the golf course side of the lodge. Beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words! We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience at our Lodge. We do hope you come back and see us again. Crosslake is so different in the summer time versus this time of year. There are so many activities to enjoy outdoors from boating and golfing to biking and hiking. Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Loved the Oak Trees surrounding the pool, the huge fireplace in the great room. Room was clean, comfortable and decor was awesome, even the lamps were unique. Fireplace was cozy in room too. Would go again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: This is not by a lake and off season is pretty quiet, which we love. Definetely get a room with fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami43018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Whitefish Lodge & Suites. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had such a good time and great stay at Whitefish Lodge and Suites. We needed a couple relaxing days and spent them in the pool and sitting by the huge fireplace in the main area.
We found the room large enough and loved having a fireplace in our suite.
The price was reasonable, the staff was accommodating and friendly, and the town was so cute! We spent some time shopping in the gift store and the hardware store (yeah, really).
For a city girl, this was a nice 2 day getaway and not at all far from Brainerd. We also visited the Crosslake little train museum which was full of history and fun for kids.
The pool is adults only from 10 - midnight so we were able to enjoy the pool in relative quiet. They also had a sauna and huge hot tub.

Room Tip: They do not have an onsite restaurant but there is a cute pizza place across the street and a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Whitefish Lodge & Suites. We do hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I would never stay in this hotel again unless I knew there would be no children here. They run up and down the hallways making it impossible to sleep or enjoy time in your room. Called the staff desk to complain about noise on our first night and they informed me they would look into it. Made it through the night and then it started again at 630 am. Not exactly what I call an escape. Went site seeing that day and returned to constant noise again. Finally figured out the children belonged to the neighbors across the hall and their father spoke to the little brats about the running....which proved to be ineffective as well. I wish we were leaving now but we're scheduled for one more night. The hotel is beautiful...but the other occupants and noisy and rude.

Room Tip: If you stay here ask to be as far away from the pool area as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank embargo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We are extremely sorry for the experience you had at our lodge. We are a family friendly lodge and we do try to keep the children from running up and down the halls however it can be difficult at times. Our other property is Manhattan Beach Lodge and that location is a quieter lodge with 18 room and is attached to a bar and restaurant. We do hope you will come back and try us again and maybe consider our other property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very clean rooms and friendly staff. The only downfall was they put our room right next to the elevator so we heard everyone coming and going throughout the night. Also, found it weird that there were no alarm clocks in the room. You had to ask for one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieErickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We have chose not to provide alarm clocks in our guest rooms as to provide an up north feel with out the distraction of time. We hope you come back and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Have been here quite a few times over the last few years and have enjoyed it. The hotel is very centrally located in Crosslake, which was very nice. The rooms themselves are spacious and very clean, but the decor needs an update. The linens are a bit worn and the 'boat' for the tv was broken. For some unknown reason we did not have a fridge, but it was obvious there had been one in the designated space at some point.

Our biggest frustration was that a wedding was being held one of the nights that we were there. While the hotel was good about communicating with guests about a few areas being reserved and not being available, they did not handle the wedding guests well at all. There were numerous times individuals were slamming the fire doors (which had been closed for the wedding), multiple incidents of them pounding on doors and stumbling through the halls. We did hear the guests being reminded to be quiet but it continued for a few hours. Very frustrating after a long day I the rain, where you just wanted to settle in and rest.

Hopefully the management can give the staff some guidance for future events.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waiting4summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

We are happy that you have chosen Whitefish Lodge and Suites as your place to stay when visiting Crosslake. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and have notified the appropriate departments.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crosslake
21.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
23.1 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
292 reviews
21.5 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pine Peaks Lodge and Suites
23.3 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
455 reviews
21.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitefish Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitefish Lodge and Suites

Address: 14150 Swann Dr, Crosslake, MN 56442-5504
Region: United States > Minnesota > Crosslake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Crosslake
Price Range: £106 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whitefish Lodge and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitefish Lodge & Suites: the lodging and event destination of the Whitefish Chain! Beautiful cabin style rooms, featuring whirlpool, cinema and kid's suites. Free high speed internet, complimentary continental breakfast, swimming pool and hot tub, arcade, meeting and event space, all within walking distance to restaurants, entertainment and the lake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Whitefish Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitefish Hotel Crosslake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing