We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort”

Bowstring Shores Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deer River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bowstring Shores Resort
Reviewed 7 December 2012

My family comes to this resort every summer, great place to stay. Staff is friendly and very accomidating. There are many fun activities to do during the week. Cabins are very clean and comfy....fishing is great whether you have a boat or just want to fish off the dock. We look forward to going every summer, may even try ice fishing sometime soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 43240Dawn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Bowstring Shores Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

My parents come up every year, and this was the first time that we joined them. We rented 2 cabins for the 6 of us, so my parents could be in a different cabin than the toddler. The cabins were small and cozy - very rustic but comfortable. They had everything that you needed.

Darv and Marjean are great owners! Anything you asked, they helped with. The daily activities entertained my toddler - he really liked the horse wagon ride and crafts. Darv ran the dock, helping us in and out of the boats, giving fishing tips, and providing bait. It was great vacation - we would definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Julie_J96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

The units were crammed together pretty close. It was easy to over hear conversations of others while they were in their cabins or duxplex side. We were frequently awaken at night by loud guests. We thought it a little pricey. We would have appreciated a bit more privacy

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IowaVacationista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2008

Bowstring Resort is one of the best resorts my family has ever been to. The lodge staff is very welcoming and pleasurable to talk to. The crafts/activities for our children was awesome, my children loved them, the fishing is great, facilty is awesome.
I recommend this resort for anyone looking for a place to vacation with the family or even fish with the guys.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravelerSouthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bowstring Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowstring Shores Resort

Address: 49231 County Rd. 173, Deer River, MN 56636-2536
Region: United States > Minnesota > Deer River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Deer River
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Bowstring Shores Resort Minnesota/Deer River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing