We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice atmosphere”

Lonesome Pine Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Deerwood
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Twin CIties, MN
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Visited the Lonesome Pine again during our yearly trip up to the Deerwood/Garrison area. The food is always good and I typically like the pizzas. The Pike Cakes were a good appetizer, as was the calamari. Decent beer and drink selection and you can play corn hole (aka bean bag toss) outside while you wait. Wait times can be a bit long, but there is a play area outside for kids.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDTracy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best prime rib and French cut rib eye!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This gem has the BEST prime rib I have ever had! And I tell you I have been all around the US and never had a better one! The sides are great! I personally like the Parmesan pasta. They have a good brandy Alexander also. The atmosphere is old lodge lake front.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Lake Country Gem”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We own a cabin 2 miles from the Lonesome Pine and eat there nearly every weekend. The owners, Josh and Amy, are friendly, gracious hosts and do everything they can to make each visit enjoyable. The menu is varied - from great thin crust pizza (the Bay Lake Special is our favorite or the Volcano if you like some heat) to fish, steaks, and pasta. It's a casual, friendly place that won't disappoint.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aitkin, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Area Restaurant on Bay Lake”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Always a fun visit to a north woods charming area restaurant. Good variety of selections, often nightly specials. Our favorite..." all you can eat walleye" night! Staff are always welcoming......an area favorite!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mranders0n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Pleasant surprise in the middle of no where!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This place is warm and friendly ,waitress was excellant,food was very good with lots of interesting choices and the drinks were very well made! We sat on the porch and enjoyed the cooler air and the ability to hear each other as it was very busy on a Sat. night and pretty crowded inside. Hope to go here again someday if we are in the area again!! The walleye is wonderful!

Helpful?
Thank gallopinggrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lonesome Pine Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Lonesome Pine Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing