We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in the winter, too.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodland Beach Resort
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks during the off season. We were returning to the USA and the owner was very helpful in arranging our stay despite the difficulty with long-distance communication and a very late check-in. It was beautiful and quiet and this was a great place to relax during our move. This is a very nice place to stay and is pet friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prariefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

We have visited the resort on multiple occassions. We have always enjoyed our stay and the owners are wonderful. The cabins and facilites were very clean and there was alot of attention to details. We plan to make this a yearly trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We have stayed at the Woodland Beach Resort at least five times. We have made reservations in advance and also called at the last minute. The management is always accommodating. We have stayed in the oldest to the newest cabins and a couple in between. Each cabin has its own charms, views and amenities. Great hiking areas, great restaurant selection within a couple of miles, and the Casino just down the road about ten miles. Grandpa and Grandma loved the quiet along with the excellent views. Our kids made friends with the locals and were invited to boat, swim, and snowmobile on different visits. We will be back!

Room Tip: Cabin four has it all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We recently stayed two nights in one of the cabins a few weeks ago and felt like a king and a queen with the service we received from the owners. The cabins were clean, fully functional and they made us feel like family. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Woodland Beach Resort very much. The cabins were very well kept, and ours had a deck overlooking beautiful Bay Lake. Our kids enjoyed playing by the lake, and the on-site store had the items that we forgot to bring. The owners were friendly, and our kids enjoyed playing with their triplets on the beach and at the park. With the reasonable rates, great amenities, and friendly service, we would definitely plan on going there again for our next 'Up North' getaway.

Room Tip: All the cabins seem like they would be nice, but we especially enjoyed ours that was right by the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This past Labor Day I attended a family reunion at the Woodland Beach Resort. This was the perfect setup for our needs, they had small cabins and large cabins allowing my family a comfortable and affordable stay. Our cabin was spacious, clean, and very modern when compared to other places I have stayed in the area. The lake itself is breathtaking, Bay Lake provides a feeling of being in a large lake and small lake all at the same time. Package all this with friendly service and you've got an A+ resort, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I was in between wanting to give this resort a 3 and a 4, but went with the 4 because it is a pretty nice "up north" resort. The grounds are beautiful, the views from this resort are A+. They have an amazing beach area with lots do with the kids. We stayed in a 4 bdrm cabin right on the water and received a "special" rate of $300 a night, which is a good price for a 4 bdrm cabin. The couple downfalls were the cabins are REALLY close together, you can hear people talking in their cabins and we had a huge family party in the cabin right next to us. That isn't the resorts fault, but it was very loud until 11pm for two of the nights we were there. I have a baby, so it wasn't ideal. Also the cabin was pretty new (built is 2006) but it really wasn't that clean. I wasn't sure if the sheets had been washed because there was dog hair on them and the shower was dirty. That is really the only reason I didn't rate this place a 5, because it needs to be cleaned better. Overall nice resort, good family vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lijtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deerwood hotels
2.2 mi away
Ruttger's Bay Lake Lodge
6.8 mi away
Country Inn Deerwood
Country Inn Deerwood
#3 of 3 in Deerwood
51 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hallett House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Beach Resort

Address: 15596 Woodland Beach Ln, Deerwood, MN 56444-8697
Region: United States > Minnesota > Deerwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Deerwood
Price Range: £92 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodland Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on Bay Lake in Central Minnesota and have 20 one-to-four bedroom cabins all with new air conditioning and new pool and hot tub. Bay Lake with its many bays, points and islands is considered one of the more picturesque lakes in Minnesota, and it is also great for bass fishing. We also have a large lodge space available for retreats and reunions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Woodland Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing