We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun time”

Peppermint Twist Drive In
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Delano
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
wazata, mn
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fun time”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

had a great time at the peppermint twist, food was good service was great. there is also a corral for the kids to play in which makes it more fun for the mom and dads! really fun!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madamlorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delano, MN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise for children and the nostalgia of a real Drive In!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A must stop if you have small children!! This is one of the VERY few Drive Ins that are left. The kids can run off all their energy playing in the Teddy Bear park right behind the parking lot and it's FREE! Where do you find that any more? They do have kids meals which is good because their prices are a little high for what you get and considering you're in a small town. But if you are looking for a good old fashioned greasy burger and cheddar fries and don't forget the Real malts -they are known for their fresh raspberry malt - this is a place you have to make a drive to at least ONCE every summer, if not more than that, I know I do.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

It wasn't terrible it just wasn't that great either. I just had a shake and fries and it was just average. The atmosphere is really cool though and I do love drive-ins!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jama03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go for a malt!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The malts are delicious and completely worth every penny that they charge. The food however, seems to be hit and miss this year. Last year I was in love with their mushroom & swiss burger. Idk what they did to it this year but it just doesn't seem to be as good. I think they went down in the size of the pattys and the mushrooms didn't taste quite as fresh. (maybe they just got a new supplier for this season?) I guess I'm just not going to spend that much for just an ok burger when last season they seemed to be spectacular. That's ok though cuz I'll keep going back.. even if only for the malt. Oh and I really wish they would accept credit cards!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akaslippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“100% pure Americana”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The Twist is 100% pure Americana and a fun place to take your kids. This rating isn't based on food, which is anywhere between 1 and 3 stars, depending on the item. The burgers are good, though on the greasy side (3*). The shakes (including their featured raspberry shake) is good (3*). The fries and other deep fried items are decidedly mediocre (1-2*). Go here for burgers, a fun place to kick back (car clubs go here frequently) and a chance to relax in silly surroundings. I take foreign friends here because this fits _ exactly_ what they picture as "America"--they love it. If you like the idea of going to a Drive-In, this is a great option. It's a fun spot in the warmer months when they're open.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobakLives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peppermint Twist Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Peppermint Twist Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing