We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquility at its best”
Review of The Spa Within

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Spa Within
Attraction details
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tranquility at its best”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The Spa Within is located in the lower level of The Lodge. It was very relaxing and my pedicure looks great!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Agilemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great spa within the hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a very soothing spa with awesdome staff. The massages are wonderful. The pedicure was nice but not the best polish service I have had. Wish they were open later in the day soI could utilize more after a day of meetings in the area.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mustangsali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Nice Find”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I came across this spa after checking into the hotel in the same building. I decided to treat myself to a 60 minute sports massage. The staff was very pleasant and professional, and the massage was excellent. The space itself is very nicely decorated and amenable to relaxation.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChelvisGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced but friendly.”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My daughter had the Tween Chocolate pedicure. She loved it but it was expensive and the polish was gone after a half hour in the pool the next day.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExperienceCreator, Owner at The Spa Within, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your spa experience while you stayed at The Lodge. We were glad to hear that the technician was nice and your daughter liked her chocolate tween pedicure. We were surprised & sorry to hear that her polish came off right away in the pool. Many clients rave about how well their pedicure polish stayed on during vacations where they enjoyed pools & the ocean. Your satisfaction is important to us. If you decide to come back, please make arrangements with our Spa Director for one complimentary “polish change” for your daughter, on us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

A perfect spa experience! I loved the convenience of having it in the hotel.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Spa Within also viewed

 

Been to The Spa Within? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing