We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what I expected... but in a good way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit Lakes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what I expected... but in a good way.”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The overall quality of the rooms and friendliness of the staff completely bypassed all expectations. The rooms look like they belong in a 4 star hotel! New bedding, luxurious mattresses, large HD flat-screens, and unbelievable cleanliness! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast with the hot waffles, sausage, and eggs were simply delightful. If your looking for a reasonable hotel that provides quality similar to Hiltons or Mariots, this is where you need to be. (Plus the wifi is FREE!)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank 588alexanderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    21
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
16
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I would love to see potatoes on your breakfast!!! I can't eat dairy or meat and I can never seem to find potatoes available to guests anymore. I remember as a kid they were everywhere. Staff was friendly and we were satisfied with our stay. We found the King bed Ok but a little hard. We love the new "no comforters" on the beds, but during Winter I would offer a second blanket upon check in to all guests. I would give this hotel an 8 out of 10.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank 904jackieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit Lakes
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Staff was always very exceptional in all areas
They were up and beyond expectations to guests i would recommend dtsying here having birthdsy psrties here and family gatherings i had my wedding party stay here 10 years ago snd it was excellent

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit Lakes
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Very nice place staff was amazing and the Country Kitchen next door was awesome.We stayed for two and a half weeks and the staff was very kind and thoughtful. Will definitely recommend this to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It was our pleasure to spend a night on our trip through Minnesota at this particular Americinn. We stayed at four different Americinn properties in a fourteen day period and this one was far and away the best. The entire site is spotless and beautifully decorated, it is obvious that the owner and employees take pride in this place. Very highly recommend.

Room Tip: Back of the building room is more private, looks out on lawn rather than parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brainerd
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Have stayed at the Americinn in Detroit Lakes for 7 years while working at a local hospital. Staff always friendly and helpful. Rooms top notch. Pool area clean and inviting. The little bag of Halloween candy on my pillow at check on Oct 31 was a nice touch!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank 568Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I visit Detroit Lakes regularly to visit my aunt and we always stay at the Americinn. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast is better than most and the hotel even puts out snack in the evening. Can't go wrong.

Room Tip: The double queen is the best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Detroit Lakes
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#4 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#6 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hawley
19.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland House
Best Western Plus Holland House
#2 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
Address: 777 Highway 10 E, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501-4219
Region: United States > Minnesota > Detroit Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing