We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is a fine place, clean, attractive and comfortable. The staff were efficient and friendly. I was very pleased to note that even though it was minus 28 degrees outside the building and my room were warm with no drafts.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

My family and I and some friends was here to bring in the new year and we was up all night my 2 kids 3 and 1 did not go to bed till 12:15 and then the adults stayed up in and out of the rooms and although we was quite no one minded, I love the lobby they have a couch and tv and all kinds of stuff its like a family room very nice, rooms are nice, Although there is small things to complain about it was 10:00 am I was still sleeping with my children and the house keeper just helped herself in she knocked I got up to open the door I was halfway there and the door is swung open ha I was like really but I didn't have the sign up but still and then she started talking very loudly as if I was I don't know she was old Overall besides that one housekeeper it is a nice hotel and would return if we needed to.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeshiaFincher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

From the moment i walked into the hotel i was so impressed! The lobby was all decorated for Christmas, the exceptional service at check-in, the room was so clean and beautifully decorated and breakfast "so tasty". We had the best family gathering in the hospitality room, looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The Americinn is always great. My only complaint would be noise. You can here outside noises, especially if you are near the pool or breakfast area. We are a family of 4 and always stay in the 2 room which adds comfort for all since the kids go to bed by 8:00pm. I would like the curtains that separate the rooms to not be see thru though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Tari125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The overall quality of the rooms and friendliness of the staff completely bypassed all expectations. The rooms look like they belong in a 4 star hotel! New bedding, luxurious mattresses, large HD flat-screens, and unbelievable cleanliness! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast with the hot waffles, sausage, and eggs were simply delightful. If your looking for a reasonable hotel that provides quality similar to Hiltons or Mariots, this is where you need to be. (Plus the wifi is FREE!)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank 588alexanderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I would love to see potatoes on your breakfast!!! I can't eat dairy or meat and I can never seem to find potatoes available to guests anymore. I remember as a kid they were everywhere. Staff was friendly and we were satisfied with our stay. We found the King bed Ok but a little hard. We love the new "no comforters" on the beds, but during Winter I would offer a second blanket upon check in to all guests. I would give this hotel an 8 out of 10.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank 904jackieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Staff was always very exceptional in all areas
They were up and beyond expectations to guests i would recommend dtsying here having birthdsy psrties here and family gatherings i had my wedding party stay here 10 years ago snd it was excellent

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Detroit Lakes
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#3 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
262 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#8 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
27 reviews
10.1 mi away
Fair Hills Resort
Fair Hills Resort
#7 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
47 reviews
19.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes

Address: 777 Highway 10 E, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501-4219
Region: United States > Minnesota > Detroit Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Price Range: £78 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing